Chaos Corona Forum

Chaos Corona for Cinema 4D => [C4D] General Discussion => Topic started by: ricky on 2021-04-13, 04:48:50

Title: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: ricky on 2021-04-13, 04:48:50
How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer,like this?
Title: Re: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: burnin on 2021-04-13, 08:17:56
Gradient works ame as usual... Even native Hair looks fine. Or...?
(https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=32961.0;attach=146116;image)
Title: Re: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: ricky on 2021-04-13, 10:45:01
Gradient works ame as usual... Even native Hair looks fine. Or...?
(https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=32961.0;attach=146116;image)

Can you render the following oneļ¼Ÿ
Title: Re: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: burnin on 2021-04-13, 14:11:12
Indeed, this sort of  "per hair" mapping works only with C4D Hair material.
Corona's Hair still doesn't support it (v7.21-3-31), and only takes whole object into account.

Sadly it's been sidetracked for years now. Hopefully, it will get better with v8 planned 'Spline rendering support'.
Title: Re: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: Stefan-L on 2021-04-16, 13:58:33
yes+1

full hair support would be greatas it is7was in vray (all texturing from maxon hair thats possible,root tip colring and also colring from base texture (overall hairs) both possible to mix
Title: Re: How to use hair gradient ramp maps in corona renderer?
Post by: arte on 2021-04-17, 21:09:56
+1