Author Topic: Chaos charged my credit card extra for no reason ! please read  (Read 728 times)

2023-11-23, 22:15:21

JoeS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Shade Digital
I purchased corona solo on the 21/11/2023 then the following day chaos charged my credit card an additional EUR418.80. WTF is going on ? I have never had an issue over the years purchasing corona until it was changed over to chaos's system. Also they implemented a renew subscription option that was enabled without sending me notification prior, without even having my banking details. Then they had an automated system send me an invoice ! It took 6 days before support even got back to me to cancel it.

This is so unprofessional I decided to share this issue here and on the chaos forums.

So if you have purchased corona during the black Friday sales check your bank account.

ME to chaos support:

I purchased corona solo on the 21/11/2023 then the following day chaos charged my credit card an additional EUR418.80. WTF is going on? You have charged me for a license I did not order and its a pro version. What is going on I did not ok this transaction, this is NOT OK. I want my money back and compensation. I can see on my credit card you have charged me. This is illegal and I will be contacting my bank. I ordered a solo license yesterday and for some reason you have charged me for a pro license. Now I have to waste my time contacting you !

FIX YOUR SERVICE !!!

Supports reply after almost three days:

Hello Joseph!
 
We apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that a refund has been requested for this charge. You can expect to receive it within the next few business days.
 If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
 
ME back to support :

Hi support

You have not repaid the full amount of money taken from my account I am really upset about this and have to contact you again. This is so unprofessional ! You have to adjust for the exchange rate and you need to pay my international fee for the transaction to pay me back, since it was chaos's mistake not mine. I also asked for compensation for this and you have offered nothing. This could have been avoided if support did not take over two days to get back to me. Attached is a copy of my bank account indicating the transactions and the amounts. This need to be repaid in full.

Please get this fixed ASAP.

 

2023-11-23, 22:20:12
Reply #1

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1644
    • View Profile
I was charged nearly 100 GBP more than last years renewal price. Its an absolute joke to be paying more than the cost of the DCC for a rendering package as an individual.

2023-11-23, 22:22:50
Reply #2

JoeS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Shade Digital
I was charged nearly 100 GBP more than last years renewal price. Its an absolute joke to be paying more than the cost of the DCC for a rendering package as an individual.

Yes agreed ! I switched from pro to solo since the price increased so much its insane. Its annoying they added all of the chaos bloatware and put the prices up so much.

2023-11-24, 02:33:43
Reply #3

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1644
    • View Profile

Yes agreed ! I switched from pro to solo since the price increased so much its insane. Its annoying they added all of the chaos bloatware and put the prices up so much.

I dont mind paying for the pro but the thing that gets me most is that it costs literally double if you want to pay an annual subscription monthly. Id much rather they took the adobe approach and just tied me in for 12 months with the ability to pay the lower price monthly.

I understand why the price increased last year. I just dont understand why the email i was sent last year shows a different price than what ive been charged. Ive submitted a support ticket anyway. I know youve had an issue with that though.

2023-11-24, 21:09:43
Reply #4

JoeS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Shade Digital
Update ! Chaos have refunded my account BUT the issue is I was charged international fees on the transaction such as a $21 international transaction and the exchange rate change over. I asked Chaos to cover all of these cost due to the FACT that the mistake was on their end since they charged my credit card extra for NO reason. All I got back was sorry we cant pay more then the 418.80 EUR. This stink's and is THEFT and should never of happened and now chaos expects me to pay $30 to cover their mistake. Not even willing to give my account credit. Attached is a screen grab that I provided support.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ! good to know customers are looked after. I have been with corona for years and as soon as the payment system changes over to CHAOS this happens.


ME:
16 hours ago
To be clear I purchased Corona Solo on the 21/11/2023 which I paid for and then I was charged an additional amount of EUR $418.80 which amounted to AUD $703.45 after exchange rates, plus it incurred AUD $21.10 international transaction fee. I did not approve the extra transaction and I am not sure how it could have been processed on your end as I did not make another purchase. But I would like the full amount of AUD $724.55 repaid and compensation in the form of credit. You have only refunded AUD $695.15 which leaves AUD $29.40 outstanding. I have attached a screen grab of these transactions as proof. Please keep in mind the issue was from your end not mine and I expect you to cover all costs and compensate for the inconvenience that chaos created.

SUPPORT:
Denitsa Georgieva

I wanted to inform you that we will be refunding the full amount of 418.80 EUR.  I apologize, but we are unable to provide a larger refund as this is the total price of the purchased product.


2023-11-28, 01:00:23
Reply #5

JoeS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Shade Digital
Update ! Chaos support have just stopped responding to the issue, this is really slack. I have asked to be reimbursed or credited for the losses.

Really bad customer service. 

2023-12-04, 23:57:59
Reply #6

JoeS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
    • Shade Digital
More info, 6 days later a new support member finally got back to me and chaos will not take responsibility for their mistake. They charged my credit card for a subscription I had already cancelled when I purchased a new solo Sub.

SUPPORT.

Hello Joseph,
 
Thank you for reaching out again!
 
We'd like to clarify that all our subscriptions renew automatically by default. To avoid any unexpected renewals, it is essential to disable the auto-renewal feature at least 30 days prior to the renewal date for yearly licenses.
 
In your case, the renewal of your license took place on the 9th of November. After you reached out to us, we made an exception and processed a refund for the renewal fee of EUR 418.80, and you should see this reflected in your account. However, please note that, unfortunately, we are unable to refund any transaction fees charged by your bank, as these are beyond our control.
 
If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are here to assist you.
Kind regards,

Sandra Raab
Teamlead Sales Operations


ME

Hi Sandra

Your reply skipped over the fact that the pro subscription was cancelled on the 14th by Yoanna Blagoeva. Why was I then charged on the 21st for a pro subscription that was already cancelled ?

I have attached a screen grab of the email.

This really needs to be fixed. You cant keep denying the issue with the lost funds.