Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - JoeS

Pages: [1] 2 3
Update ! Chaos support have just stopped responding to the issue, this is really slack. I have asked to be reimbursed or credited for the losses.

Really bad customer service. 

Update ! Chaos have refunded my account BUT the issue is I was charged international fees on the transaction such as a $21 international transaction and the exchange rate change over. I asked Chaos to cover all of these cost due to the FACT that the mistake was on their end since they charged my credit card extra for NO reason. All I got back was sorry we cant pay more then the 418.80 EUR. This stink's and is THEFT and should never of happened and now chaos expects me to pay $30 to cover their mistake. Not even willing to give my account credit. Attached is a screen grab that I provided support.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ! good to know customers are looked after. I have been with corona for years and as soon as the payment system changes over to CHAOS this happens.

16 hours ago
To be clear I purchased Corona Solo on the 21/11/2023 which I paid for and then I was charged an additional amount of EUR $418.80 which amounted to AUD $703.45 after exchange rates, plus it incurred AUD $21.10 international transaction fee. I did not approve the extra transaction and I am not sure how it could have been processed on your end as I did not make another purchase. But I would like the full amount of AUD $724.55 repaid and compensation in the form of credit. You have only refunded AUD $695.15 which leaves AUD $29.40 outstanding. I have attached a screen grab of these transactions as proof. Please keep in mind the issue was from your end not mine and I expect you to cover all costs and compensate for the inconvenience that chaos created.

Denitsa Georgieva

I wanted to inform you that we will be refunding the full amount of 418.80 EUR.  I apologize, but we are unable to provide a larger refund as this is the total price of the purchased product.

I was charged nearly 100 GBP more than last years renewal price. Its an absolute joke to be paying more than the cost of the DCC for a rendering package as an individual.

Yes agreed ! I switched from pro to solo since the price increased so much its insane. Its annoying they added all of the chaos bloatware and put the prices up so much.

I purchased corona solo on the 21/11/2023 then the following day chaos charged my credit card an additional EUR418.80. WTF is going on ? I have never had an issue over the years purchasing corona until it was changed over to chaos's system. Also they implemented a renew subscription option that was enabled without sending me notification prior, without even having my banking details. Then they had an automated system send me an invoice ! It took 6 days before support even got back to me to cancel it.

This is so unprofessional I decided to share this issue here and on the chaos forums.

So if you have purchased corona during the black Friday sales check your bank account.

ME to chaos support:

I purchased corona solo on the 21/11/2023 then the following day chaos charged my credit card an additional EUR418.80. WTF is going on? You have charged me for a license I did not order and its a pro version. What is going on I did not ok this transaction, this is NOT OK. I want my money back and compensation. I can see on my credit card you have charged me. This is illegal and I will be contacting my bank. I ordered a solo license yesterday and for some reason you have charged me for a pro license. Now I have to waste my time contacting you !


Supports reply after almost three days:

Hello Joseph!
We apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to inform you that a refund has been requested for this charge. You can expect to receive it within the next few business days.
 If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
ME back to support :

Hi support

You have not repaid the full amount of money taken from my account I am really upset about this and have to contact you again. This is so unprofessional ! You have to adjust for the exchange rate and you need to pay my international fee for the transaction to pay me back, since it was chaos's mistake not mine. I also asked for compensation for this and you have offered nothing. This could have been avoided if support did not take over two days to get back to me. Attached is a copy of my bank account indicating the transactions and the amounts. This need to be repaid in full.

Please get this fixed ASAP.


Update ! I realised I have no payment info on my account so chaos have sent me an invoice requesting payment. What a joke! this customer service is some of the lowest I have ever encountered. No options to change to solo and no real communication. What a dumpster fire. And I have projects on, thanks for the smooth transition chaos.

Interesting I just found out about the auto renew when they debited my account. I had no idea, and then I found out the price has been increased substantially. I have not been able to use corona 10 due to a bug with forest pack. The price increase on this software is ridiculous.

Yup me to I have a 3990x while watching task manager it goes from like 7% utilisation then back to 100% and bounces around. I then turned off the caustic solver and it went back to full 100%. I am using max 2022 and windows 10.

Lol yeah very AI response !

Looking at the image prompt side of it I have seen some amazing portraits with MJ based off a basic photo. Also on the Ronen Bekerman facebook group was posted, what I think looks like a compelling introduction to this working from a white card image prompt. I have attached some images from the post and a portrait example. I think even if we where to use the AI as a starting point for a fast creative exploration before production, it really has some up sides. Plus I think this is really just the start.

Thoughts ?


Over the last 12 months I have been using and researching AI ie MJ, Dall E etc, and Archviz has been my career for the last 20 years. With the latest advancement's in AI tech, it seems to me the industry may no longer require 3D artists within the next 24 months. Revit now has AI implemented into the program at an early stage but with some amazing first steps. Also some Viz studios in Australia have started to produce renders that have a mixture of both 3D and AI. I have also recently seen multiple architects start to use AI also with amazing results. I guess what I am trying to say is I think Ai is going to change the whole game in my industry and many many more. Being able to produce images in a fraction of the time, cost and experience etc really is a game changer.

What are peoples thoughts on this ? It would be great to hear from the Chaos crew.


[Max] Daily Builds / Re: Clouds playground!
« on: 2023-02-17, 00:40:59 »
Lol a bug to fix the bug well done sir !

« on: 2023-02-10, 10:35:32 »
Great work love it !

[Max] Resolved Bugs / Chaos phoenix not fully supported ?
« on: 2022-12-23, 23:58:43 »
I just installed phoenix 5.01.00 to test since it was packaged up with Corona premium. And I am getting an error saying its not supported and crashes 3DS Max 2022. What am I missing here I thought it was fully integrated since it was packaged up with Corona ?

Where can I download Chaos Phoenix 5.01.02 my chaos account only allows me to download 5.01.00 ?

Also the MY Chaos account is very confusing to use who set this up ?

[Max] Daily Builds / Re: Clouds playground!
« on: 2022-12-07, 13:20:28 »
We continue to love the clouds.  However we're working on an island project right now where it's typical to see distant clouds on the horizon (pink at sunset, etc) but NO clouds above you.  It's just a certain 'look' we're after.  Is that possible with the corona sky clouds?  I've modified the seed endlessly, and dropped the height limit to as low as I can but just can't quite seem to create a 'horizon bias.'

try doing cloudy + cloudless CoronaSky and blending them with some angle-based falloff map... maybe it will work reasonably...

If you play with the improved model altitude and cloud position altitude you can get some ok results. The biggest problem is the gradient at the horizon line that fades out the clouds, would be nice to be able to reduce it. Would make it look cleaner and further in the distance like the attached photo.   

[Max] Daily Builds / Re: Clouds playground!
« on: 2022-12-05, 22:37:57 »
Hi Tom

Thanks again for your reply's and taking the time. I did test light rays with a volumetric material in the global volume material slot. I was hoping that since the clouds are able to cast shadows that this would enable a light shaft effect. Not gonna lie Clouds being a major feature of the corona 9 release this seems like a missed opportunity even if it is faked in some way for render speed. It would have given some really creative tools for archviz that have been missing. I will test it with scattered VDB's see what I can come up with I know Terragen creates lush VDB clouds that can be exported. I have attached some real photo samples for future reference. 

[Max] Daily Builds / Re: Clouds playground!
« on: 2022-12-04, 03:08:09 »
Another question can you have light shafts through the gaps in the clouds or is this just a 2D map ?

Pages: [1] 2 3