Author Topic: Transient Rendering Mode  (Read 1559 times)

2018-06-24, 18:52:27

YasirBro

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi,
    I am looking for a transient renderer, But i cannot find one. Is it Possible that you guys add an experimental mode of transient rendering in which i can render animations of light in flight since it`s very difficult and time consuming to do it with particles and most of the time not accurate. I think this is the best place where my request will be answered as the source codes of transient rendering are easily available and it`s the most accurate method of light simulation at the same time since it assumes finite light transport and it can simulate many effects which are not possible with current solution. I have read that path tracer or bidirectional path tracer can be easily modified to support time resolved rendering , but i am just an artist who want to see light in flight and you guys are developers so please can you consider my request ?
   here is the link of research papers : https://cs.dartmouth.edu/~wjarosz/publications/jarabo14framework.html

2018-06-28, 11:47:06
Reply #1

maru

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I am afraid this is out of scope for Corona Renderer, but it would be best to wait for a final and more comprehensive answer from our developers.
Can you explain for what kind of works would you need such a feature? It seems to target an extremely narrow group of users.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2018-06-30, 18:59:32
Reply #2

YasirBro

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi,