Author Topic: Daily Builds 1.0 - 1.4  (Read 170437 times)

2016-04-09, 11:17:12
Reply #1155

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7787
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Shouldn't render elements only disregard noise limit in general settings? I tried to render wire override material via CTexmap element and after 5 passes render stopped with 0.0% sample error. Needless to say that that is not sufficient for decent AA. Of course if other shading independent render elements uses adaptivity, that may be complicated.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-04-09, 17:20:06
Reply #1156

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7787
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Don't have time to do more in-depth tests, but it looks like denoising textures blur affects only textures in diffuse channel. Is that by design? (build apr 05)
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-04-09, 17:29:00
Reply #1157

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9085
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Don't have time to do more in-depth tests, but it looks like denoising textures blur affects only textures in diffuse channel. Is that by design? (build apr 05)
yes, afaik other textures are not tracked separately (it would require 4 extra render elements for each additional texture tracked)
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-04-09, 17:54:03
Reply #1158

FrostKiwi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
Before I go on mantis'ing stuff: all the sliders in VFB cannot be typed in anymore, only slided. Is this intentional? The exposure control becomes unusable while rendering because of the VFB lag. Didn't see such a thing in the changelog.

Also while I'm here: VFB centers the image in the mid of the screen, as if it displays maximized VFB, while the VFB is windowed and cuts of part of the image, if the VFB has been resized while IR was running before.
It only does this for a resolution lower than the one was used before resizing. I hope the text makes sense.

2016-04-09, 19:21:59
Reply #1159

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7787
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Don't have time to do more in-depth tests, but it looks like denoising textures blur affects only textures in diffuse channel. Is that by design? (build apr 05)
yes, afaik other textures are not tracked separately (it would require 4 extra render elements for each additional texture tracked)

Oh well, there is no such thing as a free lunch.

Found another strange thing with texture bluring - it afects even materials that hasn't single texture. Is that a bug?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-04-09, 20:55:02
Reply #1160

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile
I'm in love right now with the new "add region" feature for IR, exactly what I wanted, brilliant job guys thanks !

2016-04-09, 22:18:05
Reply #1161

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
It's the best render region. Everything is smooth. Perfect combo with the IR.
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2016-04-09, 22:22:48
Reply #1162

kahein

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 184
    • View Profile
The denoise works also pretty well. The render speed with it is just amazing. In just  10 passes we have decent render for quick presentation.
Asus Z10PE-D16 WS / Dual Xeon E5-2690 v4 @ 2.60GHz / RAM 64 Go - GTX 970
Win 10 / Max 2017 / Corona 1.4

2016-04-10, 11:03:45
Reply #1163

Renovacio

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
On 10 pass something happenes. Visualization continues but on a host computer further tenth pass does not go. On slaves everthing OK. What's wrong??? Help please!
« Last Edit: 2016-04-10, 11:26:18 by Renovacio »

2016-04-10, 11:07:18
Reply #1164

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9085
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Before I go on mantis'ing stuff: all the sliders in VFB cannot be typed in anymore, only slided. Is this intentional? The exposure control becomes unusable while rendering because of the VFB lag. Didn't see such a thing in the changelog.

Also while I'm here: VFB centers the image in the mid of the screen, as if it displays maximized VFB, while the VFB is windowed and cuts of part of the image, if the VFB has been resized while IR was running before.
It only does this for a resolution lower than the one was used before resizing. I hope the text makes sense.
fixed both. First fix will be available in the next future daily
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-04-10, 11:33:38
Reply #1165

sevecek

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
On 10 pass something happenes. Visualization continues but on a host computer further tenth pass does not go. On slaves everthing OK. What's wrong??? Help please!
That seems like an adaptivity issue. Could you try to disable adaptivity? Also, does it happen only in DR?

2016-04-10, 11:48:04
Reply #1166

Renovacio

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
On 10 pass something happenes. Visualization continues but on a host computer further tenth pass does not go. On slaves everthing OK. What's wrong??? Help please!
That seems like an adaptivity issue. Could you try to disable adaptivity? Also, does it happen only in DR?

Before daily build 09.04.2016, everything was good (daily build 12.03.2016). Yes, it happen when i use DR. If disable adaptivity everthing OK. But when i stop render picture with dark stripes and incorrect denoising
« Last Edit: 2016-04-10, 11:54:01 by Renovacio »

2016-04-10, 12:36:51
Reply #1167

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9085
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
new daily with bugfixes
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-04-10, 16:04:34
Reply #1168

Chakib

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 787
  • Corona Omnomnomer !
    • View Profile
Is it only me or we can't type values manually in VFB postproc ?

2016-04-10, 16:11:50
Reply #1169

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9085
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
fixed in the new daily
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)