Author Topic: Trying to convert  (Read 15946 times)

2014-01-16, 17:21:51

Alexp

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi, Im a 3D artist, and a try to convert my workflow from vray to corona but its hard for my.

I'm not sure if this message is in the correct place, if not, please move. (sorry)

I made this interior scene in vray for test de conversion to corona.

Ok, its not a great image, but I need to start from some point ...

and this is the corona solution.

Ok, is not the same ilumination, but is 122 passes and apears a lot of white dots.

What's the correct parameters for a good solution?

Now is PT + HD in Prograsive mode.

Thanks!

« Last Edit: 2014-01-16, 17:25:39 by abulimbre »

2014-01-16, 17:27:40
Reply #1

liraatvisuals

• Active Users
    • View Profile
    • LIRAATVISUALS
put a plane on the window and assign portal material to the plane .....pt+ hd it's ok

2014-01-16, 17:36:23
Reply #2

maru

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
This might also be useful if you are new to Corona:
http://corona-renderer.com/wiki/performance_debugging
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2014-01-16, 18:56:45
Reply #3

racoonart

• Active Users
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
I guess you're simply having fireflies from the extremely bright lit lamp-"holes" in the ceiling (not the lightsources itself, the geometry around). Did you change msi?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-01-16, 23:43:11
Reply #4

Ludvik Koutny

• VIP
  • Active Users
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
It may be also solid glass covering those lights ;)

2014-01-17, 01:43:34
Reply #5

d-3

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Try to use emissive planes in the spots! no lights! it will work better :D

2014-01-17, 03:37:39
Reply #6

jonofj

• Active Users
    • View Profile
emissive planes?