Author Topic: Strange squares with Adaptive Light Solver [EDIT]  (Read 736 times)

2024-04-19, 09:25:39

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • CGI Generalist since 1998
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Hello to all, I noticed on my renders (latest release of corona) some strange squares on walls.
No overlapping polygons and nothing else on the scene.

If I turn off the "adaptive light solver" the squares goes away...
Any tips?

EDIT:

find the solution. Seems to be the TONE MAP CONTROL shaders into the Panoramic photo on outside of the apartment, if I toggle the shader all squares disappears...I think there is a sort of bug here.
« Last Edit: 2024-04-19, 09:38:50 by masterzone »
| www.c4dzone.com
| Italian Maxon Training Center
| www.zuccherodikanna.com
| Italian based CGI Studio

2024-04-19, 09:29:51
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12845
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We have a very similar case reported for 3ds Max (Report ID=CMAX-852), but just in case, could you please share your scene with us at https://support.chaos.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2024-04-19, 09:39:35
Reply #2

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • CGI Generalist since 1998
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
I've edited the message...look my test above on pictures...anywat thanks I will do a report asap.
| www.c4dzone.com
| Italian Maxon Training Center
| www.zuccherodikanna.com
| Italian based CGI Studio

2024-04-19, 09:39:50
Reply #3

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
By latest version, you mean V11 Hotfix 2? Thanks for the update, I tried to recreate it but could not. We look forward to hearing from you. :)
(Report ID=CC4D-709)
« Last Edit: 2024-04-19, 09:57:08 by Beanzvision »
Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-19, 09:53:20
Reply #4

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • CGI Generalist since 1998
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
During filling up the support request ...I noticed now the Hotfix2, let me try that...I just downloaded it...
| www.c4dzone.com
| Italian Maxon Training Center
| www.zuccherodikanna.com
| Italian based CGI Studio

2024-04-19, 09:57:00
Reply #5

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • CGI Generalist since 1998
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Same with v11 Hotfix 2...I'm uploading the scene into the support area...
| www.c4dzone.com
| Italian Maxon Training Center
| www.zuccherodikanna.com
| Italian based CGI Studio

2024-04-19, 09:58:22
Reply #6

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Perfect, thanks a lot!
Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-19, 10:05:37
Reply #7

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
  • CGI Generalist since 1998
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Hope my support ticket message is understandable 😅
| www.c4dzone.com
| Italian Maxon Training Center
| www.zuccherodikanna.com
| Italian based CGI Studio