Author Topic: Tile Shader - Jagged Displacement and Bump  (Read 264 times)

2023-12-05, 11:54:14

MircoTosti Studio

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Hello Guys i need your help,

I don't know if I'm doing something wrong but I have two problems with the tile shader:
- by placing it in the displacement, the tile shader provides jagged edges
- inserting it into the bump doesn't work, it doesn't feel the weight of the bump at all

tnx at all

2023-12-05, 13:49:28
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3730
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, perhaps try adding a Corona displacement tag to the object and enable/play around with the screen size.

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-12-05, 14:08:59
Reply #2

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8739
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Increasing gap blur would also help a lot.

Regarding bump issue, try to plug it through Corona bump converter.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-12-05, 14:45:56
Reply #3

MircoTosti Studio

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
Increasing gap blur would also help a lot.

Regarding bump issue, try to plug it through Corona bump converter.

thanks @all for the replies.

Regarding the bump I don't understand what you mean.
The If I put any texture inside the Tile Shader for the normal/bump, the material doesn't feel any bump.

Isn't it that you were wrong with the 3dsmax version which has many added features compared to the Cinema 4D version?
« Last Edit: 2023-12-05, 21:41:51 by MircoTosti Studio »

2023-12-08, 16:57:01
Reply #4

bnji

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 185
  • Benjamin
    • View Profile
    • Corona Renderer
Hi @MicroTosti Studio,
Could you please try using the Tile shader inside of a Filter shader?
I mean like this:
Material->Bump->Filter->Tile shader
Please let us know the outcome.
Kind regards.
Benjamin Rosas | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload