Author Topic: Corona Lister Crash  (Read 490 times)

2023-11-15, 01:09:09

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Hi guys!

I get an application crash (3ds Max 2023) with a specific scene every time I hit the Corona Lister icon.
If I reset Max, and do the same operation, everything works fine.

I use the corona-11-3dsmax-daily-2023-11-10 Daily Build.

Thanks,

Dionysios -

2023-11-15, 09:48:19
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8747
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Me too experiencing crashes on trying to open Corona lister with Now-10 build, but i think that is scene dependent, because in some scenes the lister opens just fine, while in others it crashes.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-11-15, 12:44:34
Reply #2

Avi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
    • View Profile
Hi,

Could you please submit a ticket with your scene and mini dump files, along with some basic steps to reproduce the issue for our investigation?

Please send the ticket here: https://support.chaos.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Arpit Pandey | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us

2023-11-15, 12:54:38
Reply #3

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Me too experiencing crashes on trying to open Corona lister with Now-10 build, but i think that is scene dependent, because in some scenes the lister opens just fine, while in others it crashes.

Thanks for confirming this!

2023-11-15, 14:06:32
Reply #4

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Hi,

Could you please submit a ticket with your scene and mini dump files, along with some basic steps to reproduce the issue for our investigation?

Please send the ticket here: https://support.chaos.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Ticket submitted: Id #175075

Thanks!

2023-11-16, 09:13:40
Reply #5

Avi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 455
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for sending us the complete info about this issue. I was able to repro this issue on my end. I have logged it in our system to be further reviewed by our devs. We will let you know as soon as we have any update on this.

(Internal ID=1251931864)
Arpit Pandey | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us

2023-11-16, 10:03:19
Reply #6

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Hi,

Thanks for sending us the complete info about this issue. I was able to repro this issue on my end. I have logged it in our system to be further reviewed by our devs. We will let you know as soon as we have any update on this.

(Internal ID=1251931864)

Great, I am gald you were able to reproduce the crash.

2023-11-16, 12:24:30
Reply #7

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for sending us the complete info about this issue. I was able to repro this issue on my end. I have logged it in our system to be further reviewed by our devs. We will let you know as soon as we have any update on this.

(Internal ID=1251931864)

Great, I am gald you were able to reproduce the crash.
Hi,

We have a fix in the pipeline. It should be included in RC2.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2023-11-16, 13:28:27
Reply #8

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Hi,

Thanks for sending us the complete info about this issue. I was able to repro this issue on my end. I have logged it in our system to be further reviewed by our devs. We will let you know as soon as we have any update on this.

(Internal ID=1251931864)

Great, I am gald you were able to reproduce the crash.
Hi,

We have a fix in the pipeline. It should be included in RC2.

Thanks,

Rowan

Great to know! Great job!

2023-11-21, 08:57:53
Reply #9

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hey,

This is fixed in RC2, you can grab it in the usual place.

Cheers!

Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2023-11-21, 10:07:40
Reply #10

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 766
    • View Profile
    • Evolvia Imaging
Hey,

This is fixed in RC2, you can grab it in the usual place.

Cheers!

Hi Rowan,

thanks for the update!

Dionysios -