Author Topic: Corona Scatter and motion blur  (Read 3719 times)

2018-03-02, 11:13:00

fdr44

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi, I'm having a problem with Corona Scatter and motion blur. Corona Scatter object is a geosphere scattered on a spline. I'm animating offset of the scattered objects, so I'd like to use Corona scatter as it is, not changing it to poly or anything else. The problem is, that Corona Scatter object doesn't blur.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

2018-03-02, 11:23:54
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8747
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
It's a known bug / limitation. I'd suggest to use scatter's convert to geometry option. That will create mesh instances, so it won't impact RAM requirements much.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2018-03-02, 11:24:38
Reply #2

fdr44

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile

2019-01-11, 10:00:20
Reply #3

aaouviz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
    • Another Angle 3D
Is this limitation still valid?
Nicolas Pratt
Another Angle 3D
https://www.instagram.com/anotherangle3d/

2019-01-18, 09:39:40
Reply #4

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12655
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2020-06-26, 01:52:38
Reply #5

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 984
  • https://www.behance.net/Arqrenderz1
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Any news or progress on this topic¿

2020-06-26, 08:49:55
Reply #6

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

As of yet I don't have any further information on this.

We do have it logged as a feature request.

Cheers,

Rowan

(Internal ID=228159966)
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-10-21, 16:45:28
Reply #7

aaouviz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
    • Another Angle 3D
Hi!

Bumping this topic for Corona 10 :D

Thanks
Nicolas Pratt
Another Angle 3D
https://www.instagram.com/anotherangle3d/

2022-10-29, 04:04:37
Reply #8

BigAl3D

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Curious if this is the same limitation the C4D and Mograph had with Corona's blur years ago.