Author Topic: UV randomizer no longer works ?  (Read 946 times)

2021-11-09, 20:29:32

Naxos

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
Hello guys,
Today i've used the Corona UVrandomizer for the first time since release 7.1.
With 6.x it always worked like a charm, and now, same scene, it no longer works (as instance mode), see picture.

Any idea ?
Regards.

2021-11-09, 20:36:28
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7356
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You didn't show full material tree, i suspect you plugged maps in the wrong order. If there's Corona triplanar between randomizer and material, try to swap the two maps and see if that works.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2021-11-09, 20:42:40
Reply #2

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4065
    • View Profile
Obvious question but got to check, are you sure those are instances? (the geo)

2021-11-17, 22:10:16
Reply #3

Naxos

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
The tree is only some color corrections, and some AO.
The geometry is instanced.

Fact is that this scene was working like a charm with corona 6.2, and now UVrandomizer with the same scene does not work as it did before.

I'll try to move the UVrandomizer in the tree, to see if it changes.

2021-11-18, 09:12:28
Reply #4

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 649
  • George
    • View Profile
If the issue persists, please feel free to send us an archive of the scene so that we can further investigate.
For solutions, troubleshooting, ticket requests please visit - [link]