Author Topic: IR + ForestPack = constant freezing  (Read 5406 times)

2019-11-29, 10:34:13

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio
Hi,

I use itoo plug-in software everyday, and I notice that's more and more difficult to use them with IR, I suffer from constant freezing (dancing windows issue) this is very penalizing in my job.

I think I have tried everything (autodesk help forum, tweaks and other things ...) nothing helps


I will provide you the mini dump as soon as I can.

Do other users encounter this type of issue?

2019-11-29, 11:11:28
Reply #1

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1693
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

Which versions of Corona, Max and ForestPack are you using?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2019-11-29, 11:24:27
Reply #2

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio
The schema is always the same, in the presence of a forestpack object a little bit heavy (it is worse when it is selected) the ir freezes and can't be stopped which causes a complete freeze of 3dsmax


Last version of forestpack (6.2.2) and 5.0 for corona.

Regards

2019-11-29, 11:29:05
Reply #3

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1693
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

If possible, would you be able to send over your scene, minidump and a video of the issue so I can try to reproduce it here.

Could you also describe your full computer specification please?

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2019-11-29, 11:50:54
Reply #4

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio
- 2x 4k screen
- nvidia ti 1080 (last nvidia studio driver)

(I sent you my scene.)

2019-11-29, 12:45:37
Reply #5

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1693
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

Can you also provide me with some specific reproduction steps? So far the scene seems to be behaving as normal for me.

Rowan

(Internal ID=429066277)
« Last Edit: 2019-11-29, 13:19:31 by rowmanns »
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2019-11-30, 20:16:39
Reply #6

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio
it's occure during 3dsmax autosave

2019-12-03, 18:12:56
Reply #7

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio
In fact it's occure when several entities of 3ds max are open in same time, during 3dsmax autosave.

2019-12-04, 09:57:43
Reply #8

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11719
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Does it happen with one instance of 3ds Max when it's autosaving?
Does it happen with multiple instances of 3ds Max with autosave disabled?
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2019-12-16, 09:41:44
Reply #9

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11719
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We and iToo have identified some issues with IR and we are working on a solution. Once there are some updates, we will be sure to notify you here or in the changelogs.
Currently the status of iToo plugins and IR freezes is that it's a known limitation, which may sometimes occur.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2021-08-09, 18:23:12
Reply #10

Alexandre Besson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • http://www.alexandre-besson.com
    • View Profile
    • Alexandre Besson portfolio

2022-04-27, 12:49:16
Reply #11

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1693
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

This is fixed in the latest version of ForestPack.

Rowan.
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!