Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => [C4D] I need help! => Topic started by: djstevanovic on 2020-03-22, 13:26:09

Title: Multitexture in version 4
Post by: djstevanovic on 2020-03-22, 13:26:09
Is there any way to use multitexture in version 4 (ex. wood floor) or the feature is limited to version 5 users?
Title: Re: Multitexture in version 4
Post by: TomG on 2020-03-23, 14:26:53
You mean the MultiShader? It was introduced in Corona 5 as a feature, so you need Corona 5 or newer :) https://corona-renderer.com/blog/corona-renderer-5-for-cinema-4d-released/
Title: Re: Multitexture in version 4
Post by: Beanzvision on 2020-03-23, 16:32:26
Or alternatively, you could use Cinema's variation shader if you aren't planning on upgrading.
Title: Re: Multitexture in version 4
Post by: djstevanovic on 2020-03-23, 18:18:39
Finished school and missed 25e for one year, but still not working to afford full v5, wich i will buy for sure, now just learning corona for c4d with free demo v4. Thank you for answers.

Djordje
Title: Re: Multitexture in version 4
Post by: TomG on 2020-03-23, 19:15:59
There isn't a free version for Cinema 4D, so not entirely sure what you have there.....