Author Topic: Corona install on Max 2024? Anyone try?  (Read 7614 times)

2023-03-29, 19:56:45

Hardleft121

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Corona install on Max 2024?  Anyone try?
« Last Edit: 2023-03-30, 00:34:08 by Hardleft121 »

2023-03-29, 21:23:59
Reply #1

Darawork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • AutoDesk Expert Elite
Hi,

I just downloaded 3DSMax from my Licence.
I had Max2023.3 installed before, so I uninstalled it, as my OS harddrive is small.
I then uninstalled Corona. Rebooted, and installed 3DSMax 2024.

Only then did I think to check if there was a 2024 Corona licence. Doh.

So, I'm not tried it yet. But I will after I reinstall Corona 9.
I doubt it will work with Max 2024 yet, it usually takes a few weeks before 3rd Party Plug-Ins catch up.
So I'm not full of hope that it will work.

Regards,
Windows 10/11, 3DS Max 2023/24, Revit 2023, AutoCad 2023/24, Dell Precision 5810/20, nVidia Quadro P5000/RTX 5000, Corona 10/11.

2023-03-29, 21:29:15
Reply #2

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Looks like quite interesting release. Will be switching after first update.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-03-29, 21:38:26
Reply #3

Darawork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • AutoDesk Expert Elite
Thanks for the move.

Hi,

Yeah, in work were still on 2022.
No use in breaking something that works.

But at home, I get to install the new releases of AutoDesk products, and Corona.
It doesn't really matter if something explodes, I can usually fix it, or throw a bucket of water on it.
But working, it would be a different story.

I'm going to try 2024 with Corona 9 (Stable Release) in a bit.
Already sure it won't work. But interested.

Regards,
Windows 10/11, 3DS Max 2023/24, Revit 2023, AutoCad 2023/24, Dell Precision 5810/20, nVidia Quadro P5000/RTX 5000, Corona 10/11.

2023-03-30, 12:38:23
Reply #4

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4738
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Wasn't it here yesterday? Where did it go? I have to say it looks like very solid build, COLOR MANAGEMENT ! Hopefully it plays nice with Corona, by which I mean I hope Corona fully respects the settings.
Please follow my new Instagram for latest projects, tips&tricks, short video tutorials and free models
Behance  Probably best updated portfolio of my work
lysfaere.com Please check the new stuff!

2023-03-30, 14:45:45
Reply #5

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I moved the topic to the general discussion board. MAX board is about discussing Corona for Max, not the Max itself :]
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-03-30, 14:52:23
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Regarding colour management, i remember how difficult and confusing it was for me to switch to linear workflow, i'm afraid that adopting colour management can 10 times more difficult. I have literally zero understanding about colour management and even less desire to learn it :[ Hopefully it won't be forced on users and analphabetics like me will be able to stick to their ancient workflows.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-03-30, 16:07:45
Reply #7

Hardleft121

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
I was trying to ask about using Corona in the new max... if anyone has tried to install Corona.  Sorry for my badly worded question.  - hardleft121

So... any news on a new update for Corona to work with Max 2024?

2023-03-30, 16:48:16
Reply #8

mienda

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Hello, I installed the latest daily build from corona on 3dsmax2024 and it works but I haven't done intense testing. however, there doesn't seem to be a problem.


2023-03-30, 20:07:18
Reply #9

Rhodesy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
New Boolean mod is pretty sweet. Just better in every way from initial testing. Nice to be able to nest objects in folders and switch stuff on and off. Much more robust as well.

2023-03-30, 20:31:42
Reply #10

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Can't wait to try VDB boolean meshing, should be quite helpful when dealing with horrible CAD meshes.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-03-31, 07:32:51
Reply #11

philipbonum

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
My god, this update looks almost too good to be true!

Any news from the Corona team on this? I'm just assuming that getting Corona nodes to work with the new slate and its functions like compound node is going to take some work on their part. Hopefully we don't have to wait too long, I'm very excited :)

2023-03-31, 17:19:34
Reply #12

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12638
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We will release Corona 9 HF2 with Max 2024 support, and Corona 10 will also support it.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2023-04-06, 14:42:43
Reply #13

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 831
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Hi, do we have that 2024 support going?

If I install current version and direct Corona to 2024, will it work?
Using Corona since 2014-01-02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2023-04-06, 15:00:41
Reply #14

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5406
    • View Profile
Support is added in the latest daily build just out today, https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=38385.msg211526#msg211526

Outside of that daily build, there's no guarantee what will happen if you try installing Corona into Max 2024, as this daily is the first official support.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-04-14, 10:07:59
Reply #15

Cortamia

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
When release Corona 9 HF2 with Max 2024 support, any information?

2023-04-14, 11:02:58
Reply #16

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
When release Corona 9 HF2 with Max 2024 support, any information?

The answer to this question in the other topic on the forum :

Hi dev.team.
Could you please issue Corona 9.2 I mean supporting MAX 2024
Hi,

It's coming.. bare with us :)

Rowan
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-04-14, 16:32:48
Reply #17

Cortamia

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
When release Corona 9 HF2 with Max 2024 support, any information?

The answer to this question in the other topic on the forum :

Hi dev.team.
Could you please issue Corona 9.2 I mean supporting MAX 2024
Hi,

It's coming.. bare with us :)

Rowan

Thank you for any information. I'm looking forward to

2023-04-17, 08:19:22
Reply #18

Javadevil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
What color management do we set 3dsmax 2024 too? The new ACES ? or Stick with Gamma 2.2? I'm testing ACES at the moment its darker, more testing to do.

2023-04-17, 13:02:47
Reply #19

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5406
    • View Profile
Gamma 2.2, as Corona itself would need to support OCIO for the OCIO to work.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-04-17, 13:25:29
Reply #20

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4738
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Gamma 2.2, as Corona itself would need to support OCIO for the OCIO to work.

:- (
Please follow my new Instagram for latest projects, tips&tricks, short video tutorials and free models
Behance  Probably best updated portfolio of my work
lysfaere.com Please check the new stuff!

2023-04-18, 01:43:44
Reply #21

Javadevil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 399
    • View Profile
Gamma 2.2, as Corona itself would need to support OCIO for the OCIO to work.
Thanks Tom I guess that will be in the roadmap?
cheers

2023-04-18, 17:05:10
Reply #22

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5406
    • View Profile
It is already, in the "plans for future versions" section https://trello.com/c/J7f8o48c/139-color-managed-workflow ;) We'll see where it fits in when we reach the point of planning out 11 and ahead, so check the roadmap once that stage is reached (right now, focus remains on the things planned for 10 though!)
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-05-31, 22:44:32
Reply #23

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8740
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Finally, a dream come true!! Drag and drop multiple images to SME - ✔️ Drag and drop images straight to Corona bitmap - ✔️ I hope this will be implemented directly in Corona soon.

https://cganimator.com/cs_sme_drop/
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures