Author Topic: Strange Corona behavior  (Read 8967 times)

2015-06-04, 05:46:47

krassihg

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hello,
I am new to Corona, it was working fine until recently. I made several render iterations of a scene and it was working just fine, and then on the next attempt to render, it started to fill the whole field of the render scene with those green dots, like it is rendering something else. Usually I can see the rendered image  after several seconds, but this time it takes forever and I didn't make any changes that could do this effect. What is going on?

2015-06-04, 06:18:33
Reply #1

krassihg

• Active Users
    • View Profile
OK, so when I moved my view point away, to see a bigger picture, I see this. A "cloud" of green dots, very intense around the main objects in the scene. This cloud appears as a solid field of green dots when I am closer, like I am inside the "cloud".

2015-06-04, 06:35:37
Reply #2

krassihg

• Active Users
    • View Profile
I changed Max Ray Depth  to a value 2, and that green "cloud" cleared faster, so I can see what is rendering, but it has nothing to do with the geometry of my scene...there are some weird planes crossing in space etc, but nothing of my objects. It was supposed to be an underwater scene, and it rendered fine before. I attached the current render and 2 previously rendered images.

2015-06-04, 07:03:20
Reply #3

krassihg

• Active Users
    • View Profile
I deleted all lights, created a new scene and imported the geometry only, created a new Corona Sun and try to render. This is what I got...a jungle of entangled weird shapes, nothing like my little boat under water scene. ??? Any ideas?

2015-06-04, 08:55:25
Reply #4

romullus

• Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Does one or several of your materials use displacement? It could be set to wrong scale.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.