Author Topic: mayaToCorona 0.40  (Read 12886 times)

2015-05-02, 20:26:18

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
release 0.40
- fixed broken swatches rendering (due to data reusage)
- make swatches preview black in rendering to avoid confusion
- added Corona menu
- implemented objects set material overrides
- removed camera update callback
- implemented global volume material
- fixed wrong scaling in round corners
- added a first implementation of layered shaders
- drag and drop textures onto a corona material should now work better

We now have a global material override for selected objects via object sets. Global volume is implemented. I hope it is a little bit more stable with swatches rendering.

2015-05-03, 15:02:39
Reply #1

max45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Speed!!!

2015-05-03, 19:04:09
Reply #2

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
Just out of interest: Did you use tx files for the maya textured rendering?

2015-05-04, 04:25:38
Reply #3

max45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Just out of interest: Did you use tx files for the maya textured rendering?
-With tx files  is the same rendering time
-Without textures in Max A6,  performance much better

2015-05-04, 05:52:42
Reply #4

Hamburger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Interesting that there is a difference in light bounces as well in the first set of max45's images (unless that is material difference).

Haggi, I'm still getting dropped frames that render black. It is not reproducible but I htink it is rarer thant what it used to be. It is about 10% of the time now.
Maya 2016
Windows 10

2015-05-04, 09:09:25
Reply #5

max45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Interesting that there is a difference in light bounces as well in the first set of max45's images (unless that is material difference).

All settings defaults. Only different gamma... it does not affect the render time

2015-05-04, 09:36:05
Reply #6

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
Haggi, I'm still getting dropped frames that render black. It is not reproducible but I htink it is rarer thant what it used to be. It is about 10% of the time now.

Yes, it will be fixed in the next release. To avoid black render view, hit esc key lony once to cancel rendering. At the moment, if you hit the esc key multiple times, the first one is used to cancel the current rendering, the next one is used to cancle the following one.

2015-05-04, 17:24:51
Reply #7

giotto

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Hi Haggi,
i launch maya, try to set Corona on Render Globals and get this error:

# mtCoronaLogger : Init renderer Corona
# renderLogger : registerRenderer
unregister
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 79.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 97.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 109.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
# renderLogger : registerAETemplateCallbacks
updateRendererUI;
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 79.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 97.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
// Warning: };
 //
// Warning: "C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/others/imageFormats.mel" line 109.2 : Global variable is already initialized; this occurrence is ignored. //
# renderLogger : RegisterRenderer done
# mtCoronaLogger : searching aeTemplate dir C:\Program Files\mayaToCorona\scripts/Corona/AETemplate/ for templates.
# mtCoronaLogger : found 9 templates.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AECoronaLayeredTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AECoronaLayeredTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AECoronaLightTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AECoronaLightTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AEcoronaPassesNodeTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AEcoronaPassesNodeTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AECoronaRaytypeTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AECoronaRaytypeTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AECoronaSurfaceTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AECoronaSurfaceTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AECoronaVolumeTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AECoronaVolumeTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AEenviromentPortalTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AEenviromentPortalTemplate");.
# mtCoronaLogger : trying to load aeTemplate AEOSLNodeTemplate with command python("import Corona.AETemplate.AEOSLNodeTemplate");.
updateRendererUI;
updateRendererUI;
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mayaVector", "Common", "createMayaSoftwareCommonGlobalsTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mayaVector", "Maya Vector", "createVectorGlobalsTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("Corona", "CoronaCommonGlobals", "CoronaCommonGlobalsCreateTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("Corona", "CoronaRenderer", "CoronaRendererCreateTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("Corona", "CoronaPasses", "CoronaPassesCreateTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("Corona", "CoronaGi", "CoronaGiCreateTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("Corona", "CoronaTranslator", "CoronaTranslatorCreateTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Common", "createMayaSoftwareCommonGlobalsTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Passes", "createMayaRenderPassTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Features", "createMentalRayFeaturesTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Quality", "createMentalRayQualityTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Indirect Lighting", "createMentalRayIndirectLightingTab");
addOneTabToGlobalsWindow("mentalRay", "Options", "createMentalRayOptionsTab");
# renderLogger : Created node coronaGlobals
# mtCoronaLogger : afterGlobalsNodeReplacement
CREATE OpenMayaCommonGlobals
# renderLogger : OpenMayaCommonGlobalsCreateTab()
# renderLogger : OpenMayaCommonGlobalsUpdateTab()
# renderLogger : OpenMayaCommonGlobalsUpdateTab()
updateExrUI imageFormat extension Bmp
# mtCoronaLogger : CoronaRendererCreateTab()
# Error: line 2: AttributeError: file C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2015\Python\lib\site-packages\pymel\core\nodetypes.py line 349: nt.CoronaGlobals(u'coronaGlobals') has no attribute or method named 'globalVolume' #
# Error: line 2: MelError: file C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2015\Python\lib\site-packages\pymel\core\language.py line 835: Error during execution of MEL script: line 2: AttributeError: file C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2015\Python\lib\site-packages\pymel\core\nodetypes.py line 349: nt.CoronaGlobals(u'coronaGlobals') has no attribute or method named 'globalVolume'
Script:
  CoronaRendererCreateTab #



2015-05-04, 23:55:43
Reply #8

haggi

  • Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 335
    • View Profile
Seems you try to load an old mayaToCorona.mll but with new scripts.
Please remove your old mayaToCorona directory completly and extract it again from the zip file.

Which version of maya did you use?

2015-05-05, 15:28:50
Reply #9

giotto

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
ok it seems to work.
Thank you


Maya 2015 sp6

2015-05-13, 18:22:42
Reply #10

gazh

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Hey Haggi

Finally got back around to testing again.

I have to say that I'm so impressed.  This actually makes rendering fun again (for me at least).  I'll certainly be trying this out on more complex scenes soon.

I've not really run into any massive problems with anything so far apart from some jaggy reflections when lowering the glossiness on the shader, but this disappeared in a different scene.  It seems to be mainly an issue with reflecting anything with the light material and not other surfaces.

Anyway, I'll keep doing what I can to keep testing!

Cheers

Gaz