Author Topic: IR in 4k when?  (Read 1118 times)

2022-06-25, 14:29:55

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Please give us the opportunity to IR in higher resolution with some kind of menu.. resolution multiplier or the original resolution of max.
« Last Edit: 2022-06-26, 17:39:36 by MartoStyle »

2022-06-25, 17:58:28
Reply #1

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Or maby just add gpu rendering or hybrid thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: 2022-06-26, 17:40:20 by MartoStyle »

2022-06-27, 03:05:23
Reply #2

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4599
    • View Profile
I don't fully understand the request here - do you mean when the final render is going to be 1920 HD, you want IR to still be 4K? Because if the final render is 4K (or above) you can already resize the IR to show the 4K (or above). That said, if the final render is NOT going to be 4K, why do you want a 4K IR, when you can always zoom in e.g. using the mouse wheel, or just resize the IR window? Or just set the final render to 4K while working so you have a 4K IR, and then change the final render size when time comes for a final render?
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-27, 09:00:34
Reply #3

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
I want exactly when i start the IR  and scale the window maximum to reach 4k and when i leave the IR  to make some number of passes to save a final render. Im with 4k monitor and now the maximum is 3200px when scale the IR. Do some menu to write the resolution we want in IR  or just to get the resolution from max i think its not so complicated. We want this for years...

2022-06-27, 12:04:05
Reply #4

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11511
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
leave the IR  to make some number of passes to save a final render

Please don't do it. Use interactive rendering for adjusting settings, objects, lights, materials, etc in real time and observing the changes live.
Use final rendering for final rendering.
Otherwise it is using the features contrary to their intended purpose.
Please note that even if we ignore the fact why each feature was developed and how, you will get some quality / render time differences between using IR and final rendering.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-06-28, 11:54:47
Reply #5

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
I will say it again when i render in IR and after a number of passes i go to some places where i need more quality and zoom there and the quality is the same like i render in High Quality.... WE need just more resolution nothing else. https://ibb.co/4FmjtWw for this render in IR for 2700 px which is the max i can reach for this aspect ration it took me 6 min for NVidia AI with 2% noise it took 1:50  ALMOST 2 HOURS! My pc is i9 11900i  with RTX 2080ti.  I admit that there is not always such a difference in time, but in most cases it is dramatically faster.
« Last Edit: 2022-06-28, 11:58:49 by MartoStyle »

2022-06-28, 12:50:33
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11511
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
I will say it again please don't do it.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-06-29, 10:33:15
Reply #7

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Can you tell us something obut maby hybrid rendering. Is it possible to implement hybrid rendering or Gpu rendering in the near future and if so if it is planned when would it be?

2022-06-29, 13:07:29
Reply #8

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4599
    • View Profile
No plans for GPU or Hybrid rendering at this time, sorry.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-29, 15:35:12
Reply #9

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11511
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
You can track our roadmaps under the links below. If GPU / hybrid rendering will be ever planned, you will find it there.

3ds Max - https://trello.com/b/EfPE4kPx/corona-tentative-road-map-3ds-max
Cinema 4D - https://trello.com/b/dgI8vjDb/corona-tentative-road-map-cinema-4d
Scatter - https://trello.com/b/G1m8efQ0/scatter-tentative-road-map-3ds-max
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-06-29, 21:21:35
Reply #10

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Ok thank you for the answers.

2022-07-02, 00:25:46
Reply #11

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
I found the way how to do it ;D i have 4k monitor and 8k capable gpu and just tweak the resolution. Just go to nvidia settings in Adjust desktop settings check the Override the scaling after that go to change resolution and then from custom set something more than your resolution in HD ratio and test if it will work for you. Have a nice IR rendering :D except  when you have direct ligt in front of the camera. Every other render you will achieve X several times less time for the same render in protudction.
« Last Edit: 2022-07-02, 00:58:48 by MartoStyle »

2022-07-14, 17:36:17
Reply #12

MartoStyle

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Another hint :D When you start the IR  Click on tools button to remove the tools in the right side of the IR and you get some more pixels :D