Author Topic: Daily Builds 1.0 - 1.4  (Read 112759 times)

2016-03-02, 11:00:32
Reply #810

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7183
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
hey guys,

i have a problem with the latest daily build from 2.3... i have done what i did every time in the past but somehow it did not work this time =)

X2 . placed in correct dir's

Run this installer first, then copy and overwrite files from mar 02 build.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kgzu0cqy903ygmb/AAAiFcV4TLee56f7n6ZlJQfUa/Corona_Dailybuild_2016-02-16.exe?dl=0
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-03-02, 11:21:05
Reply #811

bs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • bildstaerke | raumstaerke
thanks =) worked
win 10 | asus z10pe-d8 ws | dual xeon e5-2786w v4 | 128gb kingston 2400 ecc | 2080ti | samsung ssd 940 evo | asus pa329
c4d r20+r21 | sketchup | vectorworks
working alone, with my girlfriend, in cooperation and with freelancers for our own projects and for externals

2016-03-02, 11:26:33
Reply #812

Noah45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 434
  • press *1
    • View Profile
yep thx Rom.....kicking a 4k out w/ full denoising, 1/2 passes of prev render, see what happens.
Where is adapt. button, and default noise limit?
Retail Illustrator  (for ever' 80's )
3DMax 2020/Corona Version: 6DB

2016-03-02, 11:36:53
Reply #813

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7183
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You're welcome.
The controls are scattered all over the place at the moment. Hopefully it will be better aranged in final release. You can find adaptivity and denoising strength in performance>experimental stuff. Denoising in performance>performance settings. Noise limit in scene>general settings
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-03-02, 12:31:11
Reply #814

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4312
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Is denoising (or going to be) a switchable on/off effect in framebuffer ? Or how does it work currently ? Hopefully you don't need to render twice if you want both versions.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2016-03-02, 12:55:56
Reply #815

Alessandro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 323
    • View Profile
    • DotLab Srl
Is denoising (or going to be) a switchable on/off effect in framebuffer ? Or how does it work currently ? Hopefully you don't need to render twice if you want both versions.

It seems to be a full post production. If it is like this, it should be great to have it as a separated channel, or if it is possible, as a post production tool.
My Ducati or a render with Corona.....mmm, hard question!

2016-03-02, 13:19:15
Reply #816

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4312
    • View Profile
    • studio website
A pass/channel would indeed be smart choice, you could then save it in single pass :- )

Hope all these things would be possible to integrate into VFB+ eventually.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2016-03-02, 13:42:26
Reply #817

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 272
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
Is denoising (or going to be) a switchable on/off effect in framebuffer ? Or how does it work currently ? Hopefully you don't need to render twice if you want both versions.

It seems to be a full post production. If it is like this, it should be great to have it as a separated channel, or if it is possible, as a post production tool.

Yeah it seems like it is post and judging from passes used (and from my limited knowledge of that tech) it seems somewhat similar to what Altus Denoiser does.
Separate filtered\unfiltered channel are there already but for now they aren't exposed in render elements selection list for some reason - yet if you save an VFB\EXR dump, there you have both Beauty (unfiltered) and Main (filtered) beauty passes to mix them to your heart's content ))
Yeah, it would be nice to have some post render controls for that noise reduction but even as it is, it's totally amazing and can help save a lot of time and I mean A LOT by that ))

2016-03-02, 16:58:07
Reply #818

bs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • bildstaerke | raumstaerke
=) great stuff - only where can i find the controls - i only found the switch for the denoising but no controls and also nothing for adaptivity !?
win 10 | asus z10pe-d8 ws | dual xeon e5-2786w v4 | 128gb kingston 2400 ecc | 2080ti | samsung ssd 940 evo | asus pa329
c4d r20+r21 | sketchup | vectorworks
working alone, with my girlfriend, in cooperation and with freelancers for our own projects and for externals

2016-03-02, 17:00:51
Reply #819

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10881
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2016-03-02, 17:03:56
Reply #820

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
+ read post 813. Here romullus describes where to find the different controls.

2016-03-02, 17:54:28
Reply #821

Nekrobul

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 1026
    • View Profile
Guys, wich files goes to 2014 max? On the dropbox there are only 2013 2015 2016 folders X_X
---------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.blackbellstudio.com/
https://www.behance.net/blackbell3d
CEO at "Blackbell Studio"

2016-03-02, 18:11:17
Reply #822

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1662
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
wich files goes to 2014 max?

You need the stuff from directory "2013-Release" for Max 2014.

Good Luck!

Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2016-03-02, 18:42:54
Reply #823

Noah45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 434
  • press *1
    • View Profile
It's magic! But, what am I going to do with all my spare time now?

1. Twist a hogleg
2. Check out these new tools.

Kudos Corona Team
Retail Illustrator  (for ever' 80's )
3DMax 2020/Corona Version: 6DB

2016-03-02, 19:19:09
Reply #824

Nekrobul

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 1026
    • View Profile
wich files goes to 2014 max?

You need the stuff from directory "2013-Release" for Max 2014.

Good Luck!

Dunno, does not work. Does it need to change names from 2013 to 2014 or any aditional stuff like manuali writing paths to the plugin?
---------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.blackbellstudio.com/
https://www.behance.net/blackbell3d
CEO at "Blackbell Studio"