Author Topic: Daily Builds 1.0 - 1.4  (Read 244809 times)

2015-10-07, 12:01:22
Reply #495

atelieryork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 283
    • View Profile
    • Atelier York
Ah cheers. Thank you.
Alex York
Atelier York
www.atelieryork.co.uk
max 2016 sp1, corona 1.3 final, win 8.1. pro

2015-10-07, 14:59:01
Reply #496

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Thanks Romullus. Was unaware of this.

2015-10-08, 18:51:14
Reply #497

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 269
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
Got it! Customize>preferences>mental ray>enable mental ray extensions - it has to be unchecked and mr connections are gone. Great!
Hmm, probably I did the same thing some time ago wishing them gone, but not successfully when, and now "automatically" got rid of those yet forgot how and what I did back when and even what I did something at all ))

2015-10-08, 22:47:54
Reply #498

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4743
    • View Profile
    • studio website
How far away is the next public release ? And how "stable" feature-wise for production is current daily ?

I know sorta wide and odd questions just wondering if it's worth to jump on train to finish some hobby projects I have laying around.
Please follow my new Instagram for latest projects, tips&tricks, short video tutorials and free models
Behance  Probably best updated portfolio of my work
lysfaere.com Please check the new stuff!

2015-10-08, 23:02:06
Reply #499

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
My advice is: go for latest daily build, but have contingency plan - backup scenes before re-saving in 1.3, and leave 1 extra day safety space if something would go wrong. The improvements are worth the risk (which is < 10% IMHO)
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-10-08, 23:42:44
Reply #500

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4743
    • View Profile
    • studio website
That sounds quite positive, will give it a try :- )
Please follow my new Instagram for latest projects, tips&tricks, short video tutorials and free models
Behance  Probably best updated portfolio of my work
lysfaere.com Please check the new stuff!

2015-10-13, 21:29:40
Reply #501

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8779
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Great additions to interactive rendering! But i have little problem now. I used to launch interactive with such command:

Code: [Select]
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.startInteractive()
but now it wants some argument. How should i fix this code?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2015-10-13, 22:13:02
Reply #502

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
For some reason the boolean has been flipped to false. This probably is a bug. (Not a bug)

Try this.
Code: [Select]
CoronaRenderer.CoronaFp.startInteractive false
FYI if you open the listener (F11) + paste:
Code: [Select]
showinterfaces renderers.current
This will show you the arguments it wants. In this case a boolean. True/False
« Last Edit: 2015-10-13, 22:18:51 by 3dwannab »

2015-10-13, 22:15:03
Reply #503

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
it now has single parameter - BOOL docked - true for starting in docked VFB (has to be created first in one of the viewports), false for Corona VFB
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-10-13, 22:26:28
Reply #504

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Thanks for this addition. Is there a way of resetting the viewport back to the initial state where you see the 'click to start interactive session" while it's rendering.

This code does that but not while it is rendering.
Code: [Select]
actionMan.executeAction 0 "40406"  -- Views: Extended Views 3

2015-10-13, 22:50:58
Reply #505

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8779
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Thanks a bunch, everything works now!
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2015-10-13, 23:04:31
Reply #506

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Thanks for this addition. Is there a way of resetting the viewport back to the initial state where you see the 'click to start interactive session" while it's rendering.

This code does that but not while it is rendering.
Code: [Select]
actionMan.executeAction 0 "40406"  -- Views: Extended Views 3
replacing the viewport with a different one and then with corona docked VFB again should do the trick
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-10-14, 00:19:56
Reply #507

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
I tried this. Set the viewport (index 4) to Docked IR and typed: viewport.getType() but it returns undefined like maxscript help states.

Quote
If the current viewport is an extended viewport (that is, a Schematic View, Asset Manager, or MAXScript Listener viewport), getType() will return undefined

My docked viewport is index number four. But viewport.activeViewportEx 4 in mxs returns:
Code: [Select]
-- Runtime error: viewport.activeViewport index out of range
So I guess there's no way to use a 'for loop' through the viewports to check which one is the docked IR. :[

Could anything be done your end to exposed this to MXS? Thanks.

2015-10-14, 00:29:10
Reply #508

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
well the extended viewport API sucks complete balls and we will need to bypass it. So tell me what is your overall goal and we will see what can be done
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-10-14, 01:32:41
Reply #509

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
bahahaha! yea donkey ones!!

I'm learning maxscript and developing a little toolbox for Corona which started out as just region render (see attached) and had an IR button and now I have a "IR VBF" and "IR VP" setup thanks to this new function.

Trouble is I've no way to access the viewports to stop the IR docked version. Same really for the IR VBF type too.

Seems this is not also accessible via MXS. Once any of those IR types are fired up, maxscript is non-applicable at that point and can't be stopped, unless manually.
« Last Edit: 2015-10-14, 01:36:25 by 3dwannab »