Author Topic: Distributed rendering, Main computer Doen't show all proxy.  (Read 163 times)

2022-09-21, 12:28:31

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
HI,
I have a very weird issue on many scenes.
No to try debuggind I started a new scene from scratch.
1-  juste one Map for models + corona sun sky . Render onmy workstation Alone Ok, Render + Distributed rendering Ok
2- Scene scene + HDri ,  Render onmy workstation Alone Ok, Render + Distributed rendering Ok
3- Scene scene + HDri + PROXIEs (trees),  Render onmy workstation Alone Ok, Render + Distributed rendering Wrong.... My Main workstation refuse to show and use proxy?? how is it possible. I know it is my worsktation as render takes some times to run on DR. And Immediatly Proxy does not show up.

IR Is OK, Alone Render Is OK,

All files are on my Network, Stored on a Qnap, All is Ok, acces Is ok, Cable are OK,
All max are up to date, All plus have same version, Corona is 8.2, Max 2022 last SP.
any clues ?

« Last Edit: 2022-09-21, 12:45:51 by sedus69 »

2022-09-21, 12:41:21
Reply #1

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Try Another thing,

To convert Proxy back to mesh.
I only did this on One proxy, the bigger one.
See attachement, errors...

--
Than I try a different approch, Use only one node at a time.
And all works ok. What ever node I select, Everything is OK.
But If I check more then One, Errors Are Back

Anyone bump into this issue?
« Last Edit: 2022-09-21, 13:15:53 by sedus69 »

2022-09-21, 15:46:09
Reply #2

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1629
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

Are you getting some errors printed out to the Corona error window or DR logs?

If so, can you tell us what they say?

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2022-09-21, 17:15:20
Reply #3

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
I will restart my debug scene, to see if any thing pop's up.

So far the only thing we have to do to get it working is have only 1 render node check. It works perfectly. As soon as I check  another one, issues/errors happend again.
Exact same thing on my associate workstation, same error One node Ok, two or more errors.

2022-09-22, 16:15:15
Reply #4

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
So I take some time to try.
All 3dsmax 2022 are update with last SP and Security
All forest / railclone / corona 8.2 / bercon maps / atiles/ anima are update all same version.
All pc have access to Shared network

No error on Corona interface, Nothing pops'up
DR log seems ok
Quote
  Handshake: <root><DataType>0</DataType><Handshake>init</Handshake><FrameName>0</FrameName><HostVersion>Max2022</HostVersion><CameraName>Corona Camera001</CameraName><Region>0 0 0 0</Region><ImageSize>6500 3656</ImageSize><MD5>75734294a30e25c2589885a1da7a1b78</MD5><CoreVersion>8 (Hotfix 2)</CoreVersion><IpAddress>255.255.255.255</IpAddress></root>
2022-09-22 15:59:49   Saving incoming scene to C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/received_scene_313627724.max
2022-09-22 16:00:12   Downloaded scene: 580 M bytes in 23 s
2022-09-22 16:00:14   Render for connection #1 started
2022-09-22 16:00:22   Received sampling focus mask (region 0 0 6500 3656)
2022-09-22 16:01:22   Started EXR dump (30 688 209 bytes, filename: C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/dump6096.exr)
2022-09-22 16:01:23   Finished EXR dump after 0 s
2022-09-22 16:01:23   Received sampling focus mask (region 0 0 6500 457)
2022-09-22 16:02:23   Started EXR dump (71 044 553 bytes, filename: C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/dump6097.exr)
2022-09-22 16:02:25   Finished EXR dump after 1 s
2022-09-22 16:02:25   Received sampling focus mask (region 0 457 6500 914)
2022-09-22 16:03:23   Got a message from remote: terminate_soft
2022-09-22 16:03:23   Sending command to slave: <root><DataType>0</DataType><Command>terminate_soft</Command></root>
2022-09-22 16:03:25   Started EXR dump (581 M bytes, filename: C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/dump6098.exr)
2022-09-22 16:03:25   Slave 3ds Max ended render
2022-09-22 16:03:43   Finished EXR dump after 17 s
2022-09-22 16:03:43   DR is finished
2022-09-22 16:03:43   Ready for new connection
2022-09-22 16:06:34   Accepted remote connection from 192.168.1.101
2022-09-22 16:06:34   Started connection #2
2022-09-22 16:06:34   Handshake: <root><DataType>0</DataType><Handshake>init</Handshake><FrameName>0</FrameName><HostVersion>Max2022</HostVersion><CameraName>Corona Camera001</CameraName><Region>0 0 0 0</Region><ImageSize>6500 3656</ImageSize><MD5>4ab6258869ee365837fd722cc5f60181</MD5><CoreVersion>8 (Hotfix 2)</CoreVersion><IpAddress>255.255.255.255</IpAddress></root>
2022-09-22 16:06:34   Saving incoming scene to C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/received_scene_480659718.max
2022-09-22 16:07:02   Downloaded scene: 580 M bytes in 28 s
2022-09-22 16:07:03   Received sampling focus mask (region 0 0 6500 3656)
2022-09-22 16:07:04   Render for connection #2 started
2022-09-22 16:08:06   Started EXR dump (36 653 277 bytes, filename: C:/Users/mecagirl/AppData/Local/CoronaRenderer/DrData/dump1094.exr)
2022-09-22 16:08:08   Finished EXR dump after 1 s
2022-09-22 16:08:08   Received sampling focus mask (region 0 2742 6500 3199)

Corona Log too:
Quote
2022-09-22 16:07:05  Parsing scene
2022-09-22 16:07:05  ====RENDER STARTED====
2022-09-22 16:07:05  Core build timestamp: Jun 27 2022 13:49:09
2022-09-22 16:07:15  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT22_Acer_platanoides_01_01' took: 9070
2022-09-22 16:07:15  Estimated time left: 0:00:06
2022-09-22 16:07:16  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT13_Cytisus_scoparius_01_04' took: 10751
2022-09-22 16:07:17  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT16_Fagus_sylvatica_01_03_' took: 11546
2022-09-22 16:07:17  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_01_' took: 11620
2022-09-22 16:07:17  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT13_Cytisus_scoparius_01_06' took: 11890
2022-09-22 16:07:19  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_02_' took: 13310
2022-09-22 16:07:20  Geometry evaluation and parsing of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_06_' took: 14845
2022-09-22 16:07:20  DR slave received sampling mask, region 0 0 6500 3656
2022-09-22 16:07:21  Parsing scene took 15.9720011 seconds
2022-09-22 16:07:21  Calculating displacement
2022-09-22 16:07:24  Processing displacement of object 'plã_tre___plaques_de_plã_tre' took: 3051
2022-09-22 16:07:26  Processing displacement of object 'enduit___blanc_nature' took: 4123
2022-09-22 16:07:26  Processing displacement of object 'env_routepieton' took: 4129
2022-09-22 16:07:26  Processing displacement of object 'env____asphalte_clair' took: 4434
2022-09-22 16:07:26  Processing displacement of object 'bois___pin_granuleux_horizontal' took: 3934
2022-09-22 16:07:27  Processing displacement of object 'env_cours' took: 4547
2022-09-22 16:07:28  Processing displacement of object 'MT13_Cytisus_scoparius_01_06' took: 6390
2022-09-22 16:07:28  Processing displacement of object 'bardage___clair' took: 6556
2022-09-22 16:07:29  Processing displacement of object 'bois___pin_granuleux_horizontal' took: 7329
2022-09-22 16:07:30  Processing displacement of object 'MT13_Cytisus_scoparius_01_04' took: 7634
2022-09-22 16:07:30  Processing displacement of object 'MT16_Fagus_sylvatica_01_03_' took: 3824
2022-09-22 16:07:30  Processing displacement of object 'env_google' took: 8395
2022-09-22 16:07:31  Processing displacement of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_06_-mesh001' took: 9552
2022-09-22 16:07:31  Processing displacement of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_02_' took: 9622
2022-09-22 16:07:31  Processing displacement of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_06_' took: 9777
2022-09-22 16:07:31  Processing displacement of object 'MT22_Quercus_ilex_01_01_' took: 7526
2022-09-22 16:07:31  Processing displacement of object 'env_herbe01' took: 7870
2022-09-22 16:07:32  Processing displacement of object 'env_bordure01' took: 10162
2022-09-22 16:07:32  Computing displacement took 10.1700001 seconds
2022-09-22 16:07:32  Preparing geometry
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Embree: memory usage: 6,1 GB. Total embree build time is 4404ms, top level commit took: 0ms. There are 51 embree geometry groups, 51 instances, triangle objects: non-animated=51/animated=0, hair objects: non-animated=0/animated=0, custom objects: non-animated=0/animated=0, particle objects: non-animated=0/animated=0
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Embree scene building took: 4404
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Preparing geometry took 4.57500029 seconds
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Preparing lights
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Preparing lights took 0 seconds
2022-09-22 16:07:36  Computing sec. GI
2022-09-22 16:07:37  Estimated time left: 0:00:00
2022-09-22 16:07:37  Computing secondary GI took 1.1400001 seconds
2022-09-22 16:07:37 
2022-09-22 16:07:37 
2022-09-22 16:07:37      Rendering started...
2022-09-22 16:07:37  Rendering initial pass
2022-09-22 16:08:08  DR slave received sampling mask, region 0 2742 6500 3199
2022-09-22 16:08:38  Rendering pass 2
2022-09-22 16:09:08  Rendering initial pass
2022-09-22 16:09:12  DR slave received sampling mask, region 0 3199 6500 3656
2022-09-22 16:09:34  Rendering pass 2

2022-09-22, 16:23:22
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11490
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
The only reason I can think of why a proxy is not rendered is that it cannot be read from the disk.
What happens if you move the proxy file to another location? (local disk, or another network folder)
Could it be some access rights? Maye try running 3ds Max as administrator on the master machine?
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-09-22, 16:37:55
Reply #6

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
If you like Weirdness, here is the video : https://fromsmash.com/MnR3QYIBGs-ct
Plase skip forward as it is a realtime Unedited video

2022-09-23, 09:05:55
Reply #7

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi, It defenitly seems a files acces error.

I Copied all file to a simple PC with folder acces for every Render node, and all works Ok , many time.

Next Stop Qnap Technical support. To bad for a 2000+€ Nas...

Keep you update If problem solve.

2022-09-23, 14:29:20
Reply #8

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1629
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile

2022-09-23, 17:55:28
Reply #9

sedus69

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi
yes I use Mapped network drive but we use those for more that 3 years now. Never had any particular issue.

I m actually chatting with Qnap technical to find the issue. All pointing to nas issue

AS I try To copy all data to a simple PC and re run 3dsmax Scene, and it was all OK , 500 Mo scene + 3.3 Go proxy/maps/hdri.

I kept you update If I find anything, but seems an Acces file error as answered before