Author Topic: Cosmos browser / not Corona 11 Materials  (Read 1541 times)

2024-02-16, 12:46:10

mat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Hello,
A lot of materials impossible to use because they are for Corona 12 or V-Ray and vantage

For example :
Concrete Floor Cracked 300cm
This asset requires Corona >= 12.

Metal Pattern N 5cm
This asset requires V-Ray and Vantage.

Regards

-----------------
Mac Studio - Sonoma 14.1.2
Cinema 4d 2024.1.0
Corona 11 (Hotfix 1)

2024-02-16, 13:50:11
Reply #1

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
The ">12" materials should not be showing up publicly, apologies for that. Moving the Corona Material Library to Cosmos is ongoing, and those should only be visible to developers while that is happening, so we'll get that fixed and have them properly hidden again soon.

If you open Cosmos from Corona, you should not see any materials that are specific to V-Ray or Vantage (those will only show up, or should, if you open Cosmos from V-Ray, and then Corona specific materials won't show up :) ). Just to check, you had Corona as active renderer, opened Cosmos from the Corona toolbar, but you saw "Metal Pattern N 5cm" as a material in the library?
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2024-02-20, 11:09:50
Reply #2

mat

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Hello, please see the capture.
Best regards

2024-02-20, 15:18:48
Reply #3

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
Please see the other thread at https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=42067.msg222092#msg222092 - please submit a ticket, with the log file attached as well as the name of the material. The specific message I link to has the documentation on where to find the log file. Thanks!
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2024-05-22, 16:16:26
Reply #4

eyelike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hello, same problem with last Cosmos update, vray materials are back !
Mac Studio M1 Ultra
C4D 2024.4.0
Corona 11 hotfix 2

2024-05-22, 16:23:55
Reply #5

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
Same would apply, "please submit a ticket, with the log file attached as well as the name of the material. The specific message I link to has the documentation on where to find the log file." as this would need to go to the Cosmos team. Thanks!
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2024-05-22, 16:58:06
Reply #6

eyelike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hello Tom, there are tons of vray materials, I am very sorry but I do not have time. (it's the last Cosmos update the problem for sure, yesterday it worked fine)
Best regards

2024-05-22, 18:24:13
Reply #7

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
You don't need to list them all, just say that they are showing up and give one example (the screenshot from here is fine) :)
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2024-05-22, 18:35:19
Reply #8

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
Just to double check - I ran Cosmos today and there was an "Update available" bar across the top, so I updated; at which point I could replicate your results and see these materials that ought to be hidden. However, during my test in downloading and importing one of those (to get the "requires V-Ray" error message), ANOTHER update message popped up in the bottom right. On doing that update, the materials again correctly disappeared. Can you see if you have the message that there is another update available and update again please?

BTW I'm on Windows, with Max, so things may be different for you.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2024-05-23, 08:38:26
Reply #9

eyelike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hello Tom, the new update corrected the problem ! Thx

2024-05-23, 14:01:42
Reply #10

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
Great to hear! Apologies for those materials making yet another accidental appearance - I did let the Cosmos team know, so hopefully this can be avoided in the future even if it is just for a short time.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us