Author Topic: Corona displacement  (Read 551 times)

2024-03-12, 23:18:57

Erich

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Does anyone have a tutorial (or can point me to one) on how to create a displacement and label effect on a bottle? I am looking for something like what is shown in the gallery (image attached). I know this is probably fairly easy to do, but as a newbie, I am have been struggling with this. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you. :)

2024-03-13, 12:13:02
Reply #1

maru

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Can you explain what exactly you are having trouble with?
The bottle with a label in your example image could be done in a lot of ways. I think the easier would be:
- modelling the bottle with all the details such as the vertical "ribs" and a flat area for the label
- then applying a label either as faces with a different material ID, as separate geometry, or using a Corona Decal - https://docs.chaos.com/display/CRMAX/Corona+Decal
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2024-03-13, 12:22:51
Reply #2

Beanzvision

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats

2024-03-15, 06:58:24
Reply #3

Erich

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Thanks for the tutorial links. Unfortunately he is using Cinema 4D and I am using 3ds Max, but I still enjoyed reading his tuts. :)

2024-03-15, 07:03:22
Reply #4

Erich

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Can you explain what exactly you are having trouble with?
The bottle with a label in your example image could be done in a lot of ways. I think the easier would be:
- modelling the bottle with all the details such as the vertical "ribs" and a flat area for the label
- then applying a label either as faces with a different material ID, as separate geometry, or using a Corona Decal - https://docs.chaos.com/display/CRMAX/Corona+Decal