Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for 3ds Max => [Max] Bug Reporting => [Max] Resolved Bugs => Topic started by: cecofuli on 2018-07-18, 18:48:03

Title: Bokeh Anisotropy doesn't work in DR
Post by: cecofuli on 2018-07-18, 18:48:03
Hello,
as in the title, Bokeh Anisotropy doesn't work in DR  and with Backburner.

Bye!
Title: Re: Bokeh Anisotropy doesn't work in DR
Post by: TomG on 2018-07-18, 19:23:40
Just did a test and it worked - one DR server and using Anisotropy from a CoronaCamera, but with no Custom Bokeh map. Were you using a Custom map?
Title: Re: Bokeh Anisotropy doesn't work in DR
Post by: TomG on 2018-07-18, 20:18:03
So, more complex than it looked - just so happened my DR Slave was giving me some horizontal stretching from anisotropy so that looked like it was working.

As I kept testing though, the DR Slave remained locked at producing the same horizontal blur even if I changed the Anisotropy (so I got a "cross shape" in the blur). Then it stopped showing any horizontal or vertical stretching at all, no matter what the aniso value was. So something is broke here :)
Title: Re: Bokeh Anisotropy doesn't work in DR
Post by: cecofuli on 2018-07-18, 20:44:38
Mmm... Strange.
No, no custom map... I have created a new, fresh file (3ds max 2015): same error

(http://www.francescolegrenzi.com/Temp/Corona/0255_CCamera_Anisotropy_BUG.jpg)