Author Topic: [solved] License stopped working  (Read 774 times)

2020-08-12, 12:59:28

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 366
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Hi
My Corona License stopped working yesterday evening.
I can not find a reason, for it.
I have submitted a ticket but I have heard nothing back yet.
I have a deadline , as always , and this is not helping.
I know everybody is busy, but can anybody through some light on the reason?
Thank you

Regards
Philip
« Last Edit: 2020-08-12, 15:51:44 by maru »
Dell Precision T7910

2020-08-12, 14:25:22
Reply #1

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 366
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Amin.....Can someone get on to me about this please.
I have a deadline I have to hit.
I would appreciate help, please.
Dell Precision T7910

2020-08-12, 14:34:05
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10907
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hi, sorry for the delay. We do our best to respond within 24 hours, and I can see your original ticket was sent 17 hours ago.

I do not see any problems in our payment / licensing logs for the email address you are using here on the forum.

I can however see some activation attempts with an incorrect password. Please make sure that you are using the correct password, or even better, reset your password and try again:
https://corona-renderer.com/customer-zone/password-reset

Please respond here or in the support ticket if further help is needed.

(to self: ticket 190157)

2020-08-12, 14:55:06
Reply #3

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 366
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Thank you , is it the same password as the forum , or a different one?
Dell Precision T7910

2020-08-12, 14:57:05
Reply #4

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10907
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
(continuing via the support ticket)

2020-08-12, 15:51:36
Reply #5

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10907
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2020-08-12, 16:39:23
Reply #6

Philip kelly

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 366
    • View Profile
    • Sketchrender
Thank you for helping solve this issue.
Up and running again.
Don't know why it happened though.

I will have to check the Windows update and Bios, or not up dating with out permission.
That's the only reason I can see it happening.
Memory update or Bios.

But thank you
Dell Precision T7910