Author Topic: All viewport mode interactive rendering feature requests  (Read 23735 times)

2019-11-07, 22:19:46
Reply #30

PauloRosario

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Hi guys.
Would an interactive 360 ​​frame buffer be possible?

2019-11-08, 08:30:21
Reply #31

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1656
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Would that not be basically just a perspective camera rotating in Z? Or do you mean having a finished 360° render in the VFB and re-project it so that it can be viewed directly - a pano viewer integrated in the VFB?


Good Luck


Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2019-12-15, 08:47:39
Reply #32

Igor Lapin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Hi!
Please memorize window scaling. When you change the resolution of the picture, the render window changes its size, it is not convenient.
And it is possible to make the image scale tied to the render window, and it was possible to change the scale from 1-100% (and over), like in photoshop, and not 1:1, 1:2, and so on. In both cases, interactive render and production render.
Thanks.
Design By Artline.

2019-12-17, 08:55:17
Reply #33

Igor Lapin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
And the same problem with scaling in "specify Cropping/Placement" window.
Design By Artline.

2021-03-03, 09:57:44
Reply #34

Jens

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
    • Ikonoform
Hey fellas

I would love to be able to have a small floating viewport with interactive rendering running all the time and then be able to use 2D pan/zoom in it to tweak things. Any update being able to do this? :)
My small 3D model shop: www.ikonoform.com/shop
My arch viz blog: www.ikonoform.com/blog

2021-04-30, 23:56:09
Reply #35

alyweka

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
i wish we have options to choose between intel AI or nvidia AI denoiser in interactive viewport rendering so we can use old VGA card not only RTX as it has shortage in the market now and intel AI not bad....or perhaps make option to choose old nvidia driver for old VGA card

2021-05-01, 10:31:12
Reply #36

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7104
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You don't need RTX card to run Optix denoiser. AFAIK any relatively recent GTX card (Maxwell and later) will do the job. I have GTX 1060 and Optix denoiser in Corona IR runs just fine. As for the Intel denoiser, it performes denoising only when rendering is finished, so it wouldn't be good choice for interactive rendering.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2021-05-03, 15:08:05
Reply #37

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3866
    • View Profile
I have a 980 Ti and it also works fine with the NVIDIA denoiser :)

2021-05-09, 19:09:25
Reply #38

kino_unico

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
it would be great to have a shortcut within the frame buffer that is a zoom to fit added to the "F" key.