Author Topic: Instances not rendered in IR when using alembic particles  (Read 1421 times)

2021-11-19, 16:37:22

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Hi

Render or multi instances (I didn't test normal instances) are not rendered in IR when I use alembic particles as source for the cloner.
Rendered in picture viewer gives me the expected result.

Successfully uploaded as 1637336373_AlembicParticlesIssue.zip. Please check it out.

C4D R20
Win10
Latest daily
« Last Edit: 2021-11-19, 16:41:11 by lollolo »

2021-11-19, 19:56:00
Reply #1

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
It also happens that C4D crashes when I hit render in VFB.
I uploaded a bug report. Hope you can find something :)

Successfully uploaded as 1637347923_AlembicParticlesIssueBugReport.zip.

Happy weekend!

Edit: I tested a bit around, and I have a scene now which crashes every single time when I hit render.
Successfully uploaded as 1637352645_AlembicParticlesCrash.zip.

Thank you for checking!
« Last Edit: 2021-11-19, 21:14:00 by lollolo »

2021-11-22, 14:51:40
Reply #2

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2418
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi,

Thanks for uploading this. We will check it out!
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-11-22, 15:41:08
Reply #3

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hi,

reported internally at (Internal ID=797024389)

Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-11-22, 17:10:49
Reply #4

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
Hi Jan, can you reproduce my issues on your end?

Let me know if you need something more from me.

2021-11-23, 10:16:08
Reply #5

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hi,

yes I can see that it doesn't work in IR and that crashing scene is in fact crashing.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.