Author Topic: Vexus with Corona Renderer  (Read 25509 times)

2019-08-02, 01:38:10

moonBaseXray

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
We use Vexus as our render layer manager. We use it in place of state sets. It works great with Corona, however the integration isn't as deep as it is with VRay. (To over ride render settings, materials, camera settings, environment settings, etc).

Can this be added?

2019-08-05, 15:53:59
Reply #1

James Vella

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
you should contact John Martini directly, hes pretty active with answering/implementation.

2019-08-05, 22:00:22
Reply #2

moonBaseXray

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
We actually met up with them at Siggraph in LA this past week. Great people to work with.

My understanding is that Corona needs to expose a few parameters (or something to that effect) so that Vexus and other render pass managers can see and then over ride the settings in the render tab.

2019-08-06, 07:00:56
Reply #3

James Vella

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Excellent to hear, I would love to hear the progress on this myself so if you can keep us in the loop that would be great. I hit a few road blocks myself with Vexus/Corona but had to move on to other things - but I am keeping an ear out for when this becomes production ready for Corona. 3ds really needs a good render manager system that is efficient (unlike the current state sets).

2019-08-08, 11:41:49
Reply #4

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11392
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Corona and Vexus teams are in touch. Right now we are not able to cooperate because of lack of time/resources, but we are aware of users demanding the integration and we know Vexus is awesome, so we will revisit this topic in some undefined point in the future (user requests may actually move this point closer towards the preset time :) ).
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2019-08-08, 13:43:29
Reply #5

DPS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Yes please.
Specs: AMD 1950X, Aorus Gaming 7 x399, 64GB RAM, 1080ti. Win10, Max 2017, Corona 1.7.3

2019-08-08, 23:01:13
Reply #6

Guilherme

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
    • AX2 STUDIO
Hey Guys,

Good to hear the integration is progressing. I just wanted to add my request here too ;) It would be awesome to have Vexus seamlessly working with Corona.

Thanks

2019-08-13, 15:20:46
Reply #7

Benjamin_F

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile

2019-08-20, 00:44:52
Reply #8

DPS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Our wish has been granted. Corona renderer is implemented.

Really enjoying using Vexus so far.
Specs: AMD 1950X, Aorus Gaming 7 x399, 64GB RAM, 1080ti. Win10, Max 2017, Corona 1.7.3

2019-08-20, 15:10:42
Reply #9

boomerlabs

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hi Folks,

Wanted to give everyone an update on  Vexus/Corona integration.   Yesterday, we released Version 3.11 which includes Corona Renderer integration.  Not all settings have been integrated, but a vast majority are - particularly often adjusted fields.

However, we have an open issue that needs to be worked on the Corona side - recognizing Vexus Materials (ticket 17675).   We've submitted a development request, including some code snippets for them to implement, but I imagine input from you folks will help prioritize their development effort.   So feel free to share your voice on this as well.

Happy Rendering!

Matt Kaustinen
Boomer Labs, LLC
« Last Edit: 2019-08-20, 17:49:28 by boomerlabs »