Author Topic: Corona Renderer 6 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 41172 times)

2020-06-11, 20:59:47
Reply #75

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Yes, cinema4d freeze.
Update: I try to reinstalling corona and now it seems to work!
nothing has happened since 30 minutes (before reinstalling, after maximum 10 minutes it freezes)

if it freezes again I tell you.

Windows 10, Cinema 4D R20 Studio, Corona 6.0 daily Jun 11 2020

2020-06-12, 11:35:17
Reply #76

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Hi,

Thanks for New Daily 11-06-2020

First thing I checked....
-Viewport performance still same, scene moves in steps when VFB running, even material opens after 3 or 4 clicks. And same scene file in V5... moves like Ferrari with VFB running.

Other tests later during work....!

...

In Corona Convert scene... "convert button" disappeared.

...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2020-06-12, 11:37:21
Reply #77

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
update:
after some tests the problem is back, only when "Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials" is activated.
I tried to update the video card drivers too; It does not change anything.
the problem only disappears by deactivating the materials opengl.

2020-06-13, 18:17:38
Reply #78

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Hi,

Thanks for New Daily 11-06-2020

First thing I checked....
-Viewport performance still same, scene moves in steps when VFB running, even material opens after 3 or 4 clicks. And same scene file in V5... moves like Ferrari with VFB running.

Other tests later during work....!

...

In Corona Convert scene... "convert button" disappeared.

...

add cube, add sky and run VFB.... c4d quits.

...

p.s.
even empty new file, run VFB, c4d quits.
« Last Edit: 2020-06-13, 18:25:27 by iacdxb »
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2020-06-13, 20:27:41
Reply #79

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
New file or create new scene, run corona and.... c4d quits.
Works fine will old files.

Anyone can test in OSX....?
...
« Last Edit: 2020-06-13, 20:32:51 by iacdxb »
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2020-06-13, 20:58:40
Reply #80

fabrica

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
not having any issues on OSX on daily build - sorry!
don't normally use VFB, but not having any issues when I do open.
(os 10.15.5 / C4D 21)

2020-06-13, 22:09:23
Reply #81

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
More crash on S22 than R21 with lastest

2020-06-14, 11:29:48
Reply #82

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Thanks for update.... may be something wrong with my installation.

...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.

2020-06-17, 10:57:55
Reply #83

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2615
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks for update.... may be something wrong with my installation.

...

Hi Imran, do you still have all those multipass passes set up as default? If so, can you try to remove the WireColor pass, save your UI and try again? Please keep us posted.
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-06-17, 13:35:30
Reply #84

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1414
    • View Profile
A bug using texture map with Corona Sky object: Shader/ HDRI  or Light Material

1. Example with Light Material:

a) using .EXR directly
Looks like texture "loads" after a while, since it shows in the viewport, but still doesn't render in preview and shows following text on a shader panel.>
Code: [Select]
There aready exists a registry entry with identifier net.maxon.image.pixelformat.{Alpha#net.maxon.image.pix16f,Blue#net.maxon.image.pix16f,Green#net.maxon.image.pix16f,Red#net.maxon.image.pix16f}.



b) using Corona's Bitmap



2. Utilizing Corona Sky object > Shader/HDRI image map is rotated and any kind of rotation doesn't work.



3. Next, I got this in IR after changing HDRI to PhySky and clearing the VFB



4. Also note that bypassing the IBL issue with Corona Sky by using Light Material w/ HDRI map applied to a Sphere object creates excessive noise, full of fireflies alike... something like an old bug from the yesterdays (v4 I think it was).


2020-06-19, 08:36:28
Reply #85

horpa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Hi,

Thanks for New Daily 11-06-2020

First thing I checked....
-Viewport performance still same, scene moves in steps when VFB running, even material opens after 3 or 4 clicks. And same scene file in V5... moves like Ferrari with VFB running.

Other tests later during work....!


+1


2020-06-19, 08:46:32
Reply #86

davetwo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
@burning
Regarding loading the HDRI error:
There aready exists a registry entry with identifier net.maxon.image.pixelformat.{Alpha#net.maxon.image.pix16f,Blue#net.maxon.image.pix16f,G

I used to get that error sometimes in older versions of Corona using those Maxime Roz HDRIs. I'm not sure if this is correct, but I think c4d bundled those hdri files as an library asset from Cineversity. The conflict appeared after I started loading the same HDRi from my personal HDRI folder while also having that library installed

2020-06-20, 17:03:16
Reply #87

horpa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
I had to return to the version from 29.5. Not usable when working in the viewer and editing materials. Constant jamming when moving in the scene, long waits when loading materials...Win 10 + R21

2020-06-20, 17:10:07
Reply #88

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 396
    • View Profile
I had to return to the version from 29.5. Not usable when working in the viewer and editing materials. Constant jamming when moving in the scene, long waits when loading materials...Win 10 + R21

yes I also confirm, I have already pointed out this problem to beanvision.

2020-06-21, 10:06:09
Reply #89

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 744
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Hi,

There is no more S22 folder, its changed to R22.
Take care in next daily installation folder.

Thanks.
...
Mac OS, Cinema 4D R25.