Author Topic: Sun problems!! not work  (Read 1828 times)

2020-02-21, 08:42:48

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
the sun stopped working this is how the picture looks on the street, even in old projects where everything was good the sun stopped working
what could be the problem ?  maybe the video card driver has been updated... ?



перестало работать солнце  вот так выглядит картинка на улице, даже в старых проектах где было все хорошо солнце перестало работать
в чем может быть проблема ?  может драйвер видео карты обновился... ?


2020-02-21, 09:07:27
Reply #1

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hello alexrvs! This is really strange.

What version of Corona are you using? Could you also post a screenshot of your render settings?

2020-02-21, 09:10:56
Reply #2

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
the settings are the most standard I have not changed them...
the HDR sky works but the sun doesn't..  I tried opening old projects where everything was fine.. the sun doesn't work there either..  even if I open an empty new project and put the sun all black

2020-02-21, 09:11:39
Reply #3

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
all lights work except the sun...  version 5 just a week ago everything was fine

2020-02-21, 09:12:49
Reply #4

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
So if you try to install older Corona versions, it works fine with them?

2020-02-21, 09:13:51
Reply #5

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile

2020-02-21, 09:17:52
Reply #6

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
inside, everything works fine.. lamps work well but the sun does not and it does not penetrate into the apartment.. some strange spots that's all

Windows open for materials and polygons in openings

2020-02-21, 09:24:54
Reply #7

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Ok, it sometimes happens that Corona fails to license correctly and then some issues could be appearing. Could you please try the "Solution A" as described here?

https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/12000015667

It's a helpdesk page for Corona for 3DSMax, but it applies the same for Corona for C4D...

2020-02-21, 09:26:33
Reply #8

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
thanx now try corona-4-c4d-daily-2019-05-27-win.exe

2020-02-21, 09:35:42
Reply #9

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
corona 4

2020-02-21, 09:39:03
Reply #10

houska

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
So now it happens for all versions? This could really be some activation problem. Can you please try to do the Solution A in this link?

https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/12000015667

2020-02-21, 09:39:50
Reply #11

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11408
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
@alexrvs - please try point 3 under solution A in this guide:
https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/12000015667
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2020-02-21, 09:48:39
Reply #12

alexrvs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
yesssss i delet file and all OK thanx