Author Topic: Animated C4D Shader  (Read 1834 times)

2017-10-11, 11:05:56

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Keyframed C4D Shader like the FallOf gradient are not updated during animation, instead the initial status of the shader is rendered across the whole animation.
See the uploaded file:  1507712764_corona-animated-gradient.c4d

System: Win10
Full-speed non-debug version
Build timestamp: Oct  9 2017 16:59:42
Version: B1 daily Oct  9 2017 (core 1.7 DailyBuild Sep 29 2017)
Cinema version: CINEMA 4D Studio R19.024 S
Plugin status: initialized successfully

2017-10-11, 12:58:26
Reply #1

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Keyframed C4D Shader like the FallOf gradient are not updated during animation, instead the initial status of the shader is rendered across the whole animation.
See the uploaded file:  1507712764_corona-animated-gradient.c4d

System: Win10
Full-speed non-debug version
Build timestamp: Oct  9 2017 16:59:42
Version: B1 daily Oct  9 2017 (core 1.7 DailyBuild Sep 29 2017)
Cinema version: CINEMA 4D Studio R19.024 S
Plugin status: initialized successfully

Yeah, animations are a big omission of the current IR. We'll need to look at it :-)

2017-10-11, 12:59:49
Reply #2

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Oh, Im not talking about the IR.
Just normal rendering :)

2017-10-11, 13:16:07
Reply #3

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Oh... In that case sorry for confusion. This is strange, C4D should handle this for us.

2017-10-11, 13:30:40
Reply #4

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
yes, it is handled in the view-port correctly, but when rendering an animation, only the initial state is used for the whole animation and not updated per frame.

2017-10-11, 13:42:02
Reply #5

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
yes, it is handled in the view-port correctly, but when rendering an animation, only the initial state is used for the whole animation and not updated per frame.

I didn't mean C4D will handle it for us in the viewport. What I meant is that C4D actually prepares the objects and materials for the renderer to render each frame. So either this preparation in C4D is wrong or we are doing something wrong :-)

2017-10-11, 13:52:26
Reply #6

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Oh, sorry. I didn't want to confuse you.
I know what you are talking about.
Would be cool I you could solve it, as long as it depends not on C4D :-)