Author Topic: Corona for Cinema 4D Beta 1 daily build  (Read 105731 times)

2017-10-01, 15:09:33
Reply #525

Kost4d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Working and Learning Hard
    • View Profile
    • Viz4d | Architectural Visualization
Hi Cinemike,
a quick test reveals that the huge different result in your test is not a matter of fact. One image is rendered in the PV the other in the IPR.
There are some minor differences, but barley noticeable imho.
I used R19 on Win10.
I can assure you I did not paint my sample images in Photoshop, there ARE actual differences that are pretty severe.
They MAY be related to specifics in my scene, but they are definitely there.

Small differences we can stand! But look my post above? it is really strange. We must give developers some more time!

2017-10-01, 15:55:24
Reply #526

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
No doubt. But to make their work in that time more effective, pointing them at severe and even small issues is our contribution to help make Corona better and better.


2017-10-01, 15:58:03
Reply #527

mte

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
I can assure you I did not paint my sample images in Photoshop, there ARE actual differences that are pretty severe.
They MAY be related to specifics in my scene, but they are definitely there.

ImĀ“sure you did not paint anything in Photoshop and it wasn't my intention to blame you. :)
It looks like your IP is missing any bump and you said you have problems with crashes related to bump.
Maybe it is not the scene but something with your installation? Some old DLL left over from a previous install/uninstall?


2017-10-01, 16:10:22
Reply #528

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
No, I think the installation is ok (I do "fresh ones" with every new beta), I rather suppose it is a problem of IR with this very scene.
I am still looking for the URL where one could upload scenes for the Corona team to look at.

2017-10-01, 16:13:24
Reply #529

Kost4d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Working and Learning Hard
    • View Profile
    • Viz4d | Architectural Visualization
No doubt. But to make their work in that time more effective, pointing them at severe and even small issues is our contribution to help make Corona better and better.

Yes, agree! I am sure they will react in the nearest time!

2017-10-01, 16:24:10
Reply #530

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
Just for the fun of it I recorded a bit from my screen.
I especially love the part when the color changes after converting the boole object ;)
The object is made for a tutorial, it is fully made from unconverted objects, so there might be something in this scene the IR does not like (yet).

2017-10-01, 18:36:35
Reply #531

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1199
    • View Profile
Looks like an overlapping geo.
& It doesn't help to have Object manager covered up.
Would you share a scene to check what's wrong with it?

2017-10-01, 19:03:07
Reply #532

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
Looks like an overlapping geo.
& It doesn't help to have Object manager covered up.
Would you share a scene to check what's wrong with it?

Definitely no overlapping geometry and everything renders fine without IR.
Since the object is for an upcoming tutorial, I would not want to share either a scene nor the OM here.
Still looking for the URL to upload scenes for bugs for the developers, I know there is one, I had seen it once ...

2017-10-01, 19:05:50
Reply #533

Kost4d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Working and Learning Hard
    • View Profile
    • Viz4d | Architectural Visualization
Whats the problem? This one looks very good!

2017-10-01, 19:12:12
Reply #534

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
Whats the problem? This one looks very good!

This one did not use IR :)

2017-10-01, 19:18:01
Reply #535

Kost4d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Working and Learning Hard
    • View Profile
    • Viz4d | Architectural Visualization
Whats the problem? This one looks very good!

This one did not use IR :)

Now, guys, LOL I feel more and more like I don't really need it!

2017-10-01, 19:34:31
Reply #536

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
LOL.
Found the bad guy - a deactivated deformer! Deleted it and it did neither crash (for now) nor render crappy.
The sun is shining again but it is leaving me sitting in the shadow and wondering WTF ;)

Investigating further ...

2017-10-01, 19:44:49
Reply #537

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4033
    • View Profile
No, I think the installation is ok (I do "fresh ones" with every new beta), I rather suppose it is a problem of IR with this very scene.
I am still looking for the URL where one could upload scenes for the Corona team to look at.

The Private Uploader can be found here - https://corona-renderer.com/upload

2017-10-01, 19:59:01
Reply #538

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile

2017-10-01, 20:02:25
Reply #539

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 798
    • View Profile
Here's a stripped scene, now that I found the culprit for some of the trouble.
Load it, run the Interactive Renderer, enjoy the view ;)
Delete the Correction Deformer.
Enjoy the now correct view.

I really love the IR already :)