Author Topic: Lightmix issues  (Read 3378 times)

2017-10-03, 14:42:55

andershaheim

• Users
    • View Profile
Hi!

Im fairly new to Corona, and i have some issues using the lightmix that i hope someone could help me with!
Ive built up a simple bathroom scene, with a sky, sun, and some interior lights, ive added these to the multipass lightmix.

I adjust all the lights so i looks allright during rendering and stop it to do the denoising, then it jumps into beauty mode with no noise but all the different light levels are wrong, if i switch to lightmix mode all lights are good but the denoising is not applied? seems like i have to choose between no noise or the right light levels?

Have i missed any settings?

2017-10-03, 15:01:50
Reply #1

burnin

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Did you enabled "Apply denoising"?

Care to show or share what's going on there?

BTW
IMO, this lightmix & denoise workflow in Corona is not intuitive, but rather 'dumb' (alike VRay's).

I'd imagine as a user, if denoise is used, it should be automatically applied to all passes while at the same time raw results should still be reachable.

« Last Edit: 2017-10-03, 15:06:16 by burnin »

2017-10-03, 17:01:11
Reply #2

andershaheim

• Users
    • View Profile
Thanks for your reply burnin!

The denoising was not applied to all of the lights, however enabling them and rendering out another one gives me the same issue..

After the render is stopped i adjust all lights in the lightmix, however returning to beauty mode, disregards all changes ive done in the lightmix!

2017-10-03, 17:02:55
Reply #3

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile