Author Topic: Tile map displacement mapping on displaced edge.  (Read 370 times)

2024-04-08, 15:41:03

Ink Visual

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi,
Is there any way to preserve the colour/texture of the tile on the vertical part of the displaced surface?
Acording to my tests the majority of the colour comes from the gap colour rather than tile one. (see attached example)
Cheers.

2024-04-08, 16:44:05
Reply #1

Beanzvision

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Like this? *Edit Sorry I just saw this is for 3ds Max.

I think if you lower the gap thickness in the displacement tile to something low like .001 it should work. I'm new to Max also so I could be wrong ;)

« Last Edit: 2024-04-08, 17:39:45 by Beanzvision »
Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-08, 18:40:34
Reply #2

Ink Visual

• Active Users
    • View Profile

I think if you lower the gap thickness in the displacement tile to something low like .001 it should work. I'm new to Max also so I could be wrong ;)

Yeah, that's exactly what I'm looking for.
Interestingly enough using similarly low values as per your test does not give me the same results.
Not sure what I'm doing wrong.

2024-04-10, 10:39:57
Reply #3

Ink Visual

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Just noticed you're using Corona 12 Daily. Is there anything that has changed since version 11 that would make it work for me and not for you?
Guess that's the question to Corona Dev team though.

2024-04-10, 15:03:25
Reply #4

arqrenderz

• Active Users
  • https://www.behance.net/Arqrenderz1
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
I see you are using meters, maybe change to cm would help ?

2024-04-10, 16:44:02
Reply #5

Beanzvision

• Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Also note that my settings screenshot was from the tile map connected to displacement.
Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-10, 17:37:15
Reply #6

pokoy

• Active Users