Author Topic: Hardware questions for new puter  (Read 8313 times)

2015-02-12, 19:26:18

Aldoren

• Active Users
    • View Profile
So, im buying a new computer and thought that perhaps someone on this forum got some experience with the issues im currently having.

I work as an Architect/3D-artist and use the software like Revit/Archicad and 3D-studio. For the last months i also been using Corona for all my work and will continue to do so once 1.0 comes out, i really love it.

Anyway. The setup im looking at has the following specs.

Intel Core i7-5960X
MSI GeForce GTX 750 1GB
Crucial DDR4 Ballistix Sport 32GB

Thing is, im not that super in to puters and the hardware inthis setup orgins from a "Gaming machine". However, reading around i get the feeling it would suit my needs and work well with Corona to. Anyone got any input, tips?

2015-02-12, 20:58:09
Reply #1

Aldoren

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Reply to self, sorry didnt see that there was an enitre area full of answers to this. Feel free to ignore :)

2015-02-12, 20:59:15
Reply #2

FrostKiwi

• Active Users
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
So, im buying a new computer and thought that perhaps someone on this forum got some experience with the issues im currently having.

I work as an Architect/3D-artist and use the software like Revit/Archicad and 3D-studio. For the last months i also been using Corona for all my work and will continue to do so once 1.0 comes out, i really love it.

Anyway. The setup im looking at has the following specs.

Intel Core i7-5960X
MSI GeForce GTX 750 1GB

Thing is, im not that super in to puters and the hardware inthis setup orgins from a "Gaming machine". However, reading around i get the feeling it would suit my needs and work well with Corona to. Anyone got any input, tips?
First of all, what the hell is a puter?
As for your question: