Author Topic: Render Elements output black when DR  (Read 4585 times)

2014-08-04, 22:38:58

4uvak

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Without DR all Elements are rendering great. http://postimg.org/image/rde95imrl/
But, when I`m using Distributed Render (two computers) all elements becoming empty (black). http://postimg.org/image/uliqik91d/It is happening when render is finishing gathering the rest of information from slave. In output folder, I can see correct images of the elements, but in a while, they are turning black one by one.

P.S. png and tif...
« Last Edit: 2015-01-19, 15:52:29 by maru »

2014-08-05, 07:23:57
Reply #1

snakebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 493
    • View Profile
    • Snakebox Media
This is because you need to check the "automatically add/remove element channels" under your openEXR save setup options I believe. if you don't it will read the channel names, but not actually combine them.

2014-08-05, 11:30:40
Reply #2

4uvak

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Tha same situation :(
« Last Edit: 2014-08-08, 20:20:02 by 4uvak »

2014-08-13, 07:03:20
Reply #3

4uvak

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
ANY IDEAS??? :`((((((

2014-08-18, 04:23:28
Reply #4

snakebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 493
    • View Profile
    • Snakebox Media
I only work with EXRs so I dont know if its a png / tiff thing, but it works perfectly fine for me using EXR and multi channels.

2014-08-19, 19:52:32
Reply #5

casparagus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
I'm having this same problem - render elements come out black

2015-02-12, 23:51:43
Reply #6

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9084
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2015-10-22, 19:53:55
Reply #7

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9084
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2016-05-04, 18:11:48
Reply #8

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9084
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
It might be similar to the problem that caused denoising go black when doing DR which we fixed. Hopefully that is it, but if it still happens in 1.4 RCs please let us know
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)