Author Topic: Corona 11 HF2 - Corona VFB and the Corona camera tag still do not synchronize  (Read 1540 times)

2024-04-19, 10:16:26

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Hello everyone,

I just tested chaos-corona-11-c4d-hotfix 2.

The Corona VFB and the Corona camera tag still do not synchronize.
Am I the only one with this problem?

Has anyone tested whether the asset browser and texture paths issue has been resolved?
I'm back to Corona 10 hotfix2.

greeting
« Last Edit: 2024-04-19, 14:32:14 by maru »

2024-04-19, 21:31:40
Reply #1

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1539
    • View Profile
No such issues here. Camera works in sync both ways and Cosmos asset textures are just fine.

What specifically seems to be off? Care to describe steps to reproduce and post your specs...

2024-04-19, 23:27:58
Reply #2

marcotag

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Same here, camera doesn't sync. C4DR26 running on MacBook Pro i9

2024-04-20, 10:03:25
Reply #3

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1539
    • View Profile
Ah, older C4D on macs...

R 2024.4 on W10 here.

2024-04-22, 08:13:36
Reply #4

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile

2024-04-22, 11:07:58
Reply #5

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
I´m on C4D 2024.4 and Win11

Can you share a quick vid or test scene of this not working. I am not able to reproduce it here with 2024 & V11 HF2.

Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-22, 15:47:24
Reply #6

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Hey Beanzvision,

you're doing exactly the opposite of what I meant. I think the majority of users change the exposure in VFB and not in camera tag. I don't want to open 2 windows to change the exposure of the current camera. Whatever has worked so far in all previous versions.

greeting

2024-04-22, 15:55:21
Reply #7

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hey Beanzvision,

you're doing exactly the opposite of what I meant. I think the majority of users change the exposure in VFB and not in camera tag. I don't want to open 2 windows to change the exposure of the current camera. Whatever has worked so far in all previous versions.

greeting

Okay, but still, it works no matter which way I do it. ;) Please share something with us. :)

Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-22, 16:44:48
Reply #8

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Ok Beanzvision,

Thank you, I will install and test the hotfix again. I'll let you know.


2024-04-22, 17:48:20
Reply #9

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Hi Beanzvision,

how do you open the VFB?

The synchronization only works for me if I first open the C4D image manager (image step 1) and then open the Corana VFB in the image manager (image step 2). If I open the VFB via the Corona menu (Figure 3), the camera tag does not synchronize.

Greetings


2024-04-22, 18:04:45
Reply #10

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Can you go into the preferences and make sure that the VFB is set as the default frame buffer?

Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-04-23, 08:42:44
Reply #11

tiglat_agora

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Hi Ben,

I changed the setting, but it didn't change the result, see the video in the attachment.
A question for everyone reading this. Am I the only one with this problem?
I'm also attaching my start file and my layout. Maybe the error is somewhere here?

greetings tiglat

2024-04-23, 09:35:34
Reply #12

Beanzvision

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 3873
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks, your scene updates for me in the camera tag. I'm discussing it now with the devs so we will see what might be happening here.

(Report ID=CC4D-713)
« Last Edit: 2024-04-24, 11:01:12 by Beanzvision »
Bengamin Jerrems l
Portfolio l Click me!

2024-05-29, 11:29:37
Reply #13

AngeloFerretti

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Angelo Ferretti Portfolio
Hi everyone.

I'm still having this problem in Corona 11 hotfix 2. I work on Mac OS, but I also work on a Windows machine, Cinema 4D R2024 and up to date Operating Systems. Same problem that other users in this thread are talking about: VFB tone mapping and Camera tone mapping do not sync.

Any news about this issue from developers?

Thank you.

2024-05-29, 12:49:23
Reply #14

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5575
    • View Profile
News from the developers is the fix is in the daily build from March 11th :) https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=41877.msg222711#msg222711 Though obviously install the latest daily and not that one in particular.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us