Author Topic: Maxscript access to LightMix  (Read 2075 times)

2021-03-16, 15:06:41

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Hello,

Is it possible to define LightMix creation options with Maxscript ? so far, the Corona Maxscript Wiki only shows how to access to Setup Dialog, right ?

Thank you.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-04-12, 15:07:08
Reply #1

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
No one ?
I really need to be able to generate LightMix as a prerender script ...

Thanks :)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-04-12, 15:19:20
Reply #2

clemens_at

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
can you be more specific, what exactly will this script do?

2021-04-12, 16:09:51
Reply #3

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Hello,
I need a prerender script that will generate LightMix with only visible lights, removing the previous LightMix setup.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-04-12, 17:50:40
Reply #4

clemens_at

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Code: [Select]
showClass "CShading_LightSelect*.*"

2021-04-12, 18:12:12
Reply #5

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Ok, thanks, but that's not the specific area I search MXS access for ;)
More about LightMix setup, like enclosed screenshot.
BTW @clemens_at, I answered you by PM.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-04-12, 21:23:47
Reply #6

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1655
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Hi Nicolas,

there is just no further access to the options in that window. You would have to do add/remove (and configure) the REs in the script via Render Element Manager yourself. Depending on what you want to achieve you may also consider using "Render hidden lights" on/off, but when it is about saving (VFB) ram that does not help anything of course.


Good Luck



Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2021-04-12, 22:20:18
Reply #7

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Good evening Frood :)

Hmmm that doesn't sounds good for me apparently ... I really need some more automation to smooth my workflow as much as possible. In a nutshell, I use Pulze Scene Manager (& Render Manager FYI) as batch rendering tool, and I really love it, so I need to optimize LightMix creation to avoid too many layers, when my camera is in another area for example, or simply for different furniture arrangements. Obviously, I'd rather avoid splitting this in different scenes, too bothering for me and not very efficient IMHO.
I hope Corona guys will see this subject and will have something to propose :)

Anyway, thanks for trying to help,

Good night :)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-05-17, 13:30:57
Reply #8

paulkapil08

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
I really need to be able to generate LightMix as a prerender script ...
get-mobdro.com
« Last Edit: 2021-05-28, 12:31:55 by paulkapil08 »

2021-05-17, 15:19:36
Reply #9

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 473
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
I really need to be able to generate LightMix as a prerender script ...
Hello Paulkapil08,
Yes, so did I, and Clemens_at helped me with that ! you can find enclosed the script ;)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist