Author Topic: 3ds max + Corona + Windows = Finally good performance  (Read 13766 times)

2020-02-26, 03:36:33

erisbejbe

• Users
    • View Profile
Hello everybody!

I've opened this thread only to share this few basic tips which are a result of two years of problems and recently improved my performance drastically.

[short introduction]

I've just opened an account on this forum just to tell you this important information regarding performance. I've been using Corona as my main work tool since version 1.2. I work as an interior designer and Corona has become my main tool even though I am very skilled in Vray. Over the years I've been having CONSTANT problems with various versions of 3ds max and Corona and of course - windows. Many don't understand how many bugs are produced by bad 3ds max architecture (nothing to do with Corona), and even worse bugs are produced by windows. Like many, i just need things to WORK because my business depends on it. Every one of this tips has been tested and verified over and over and trust me, I have had crazy 12-hour full exterior overnight projects and I really know what I'm talking about.

[technical tips]

-I will start by saying: if you use Corona and 3ds max you absolutely HAVE TO use Windows PRO , not home and lower variants.

-(most important tip)- DISABLE windows defender, DISABLE firewall. Now, I've done this years ago in windows defender and in control panel and it didn't work. It's very important to do this by group policies editor in Windows pro and up and/or via registry editor. Only that way will completely disable it.