Author Topic: shader lost  (Read 1194 times)

2020-02-11, 11:09:29

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Hi,

I have a big problem. I made some visualizations for the client and after a week I come back to the scene. I found out that some materials were lost! More specifically, C4d layer shader and a combination of several noise shaders. Now I do not remember the exact settings and the client requires it.

I'm angry, should I explain to the client that I'm working in a corona for C4D that contains bugs?

please, give me an advice

2020-02-11, 11:21:16
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, was this material saved to the content browser at all or just the regular save file? Are the texture paths relative or absolute? Are they textures or shaders that are listed in the layers? It's hard to say at this point where the blame lays. Are you able to share the scene via our private uploader?

Private Uploader:
https://corona-renderer.com/upload
« Last Edit: 2020-02-11, 11:37:39 by beanzvision »
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-02-11, 11:56:56
Reply #2

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
I sent the material via the uploader.

I created the material in a "test scene" that wasn't saved, copy and paste into the complex scene. No textures, just layer shader and noise shader.

2020-02-11, 12:48:15
Reply #3

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks, We'll take a look!
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-02-11, 12:52:37
Reply #4

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
My initial guess would be the Corona Shared shader as the culprit, can you try duplicating the nodes without the use of the Shared shader and let me know the outcome?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2020-02-11, 13:46:59
Reply #5

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
I thought this bug you solved a long time ago. What then is the advantage of the node editor? Once they get lost, once they don't?

2020-02-11, 14:18:58
Reply #6

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, It's not uncommon for old bugs to resurface in newer releases. Although it's not intentional, it can happen. Making changes to fix one bug can introduce a new one or even revive an old one. We will continue to investigate.
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us