Author Topic: Corona Renderer 4 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 30275 times)

2019-05-20, 00:58:27
Reply #135

astrofalcon

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile

Make sure you un-check (render perfect on the sphere)



While I'm loving the speed of the internal volume feature, there seems to be a big discrepancy between the preview and the final render??

2019-05-20, 10:20:57
Reply #136

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 336
    • View Profile
hi guys,
I found a bug about hdr. Load a simple hdr in the slot and try to start an animation, the frames will be rendered alternating with a black one and the right one. this with the latest beta and win10
now I'm back with the Daily Build 2019-04-16 and it works fine
thanks
« Last Edit: 2019-05-20, 10:30:25 by fabio81 »

2019-05-20, 10:34:39
Reply #137

rojharris

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile

Make sure you un-check (render perfect on the sphere)



While I'm loving the speed of the internal volume feature, there seems to be a big discrepancy between the preview and the final render??

That did it! Thanks for the help.

2019-05-20, 11:00:26
Reply #138

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
I installed this new version of Corona, but still have a warning "No active license found on thi computer"......((

Hi Air Dnipro, did you buy our license? If yes, write to our support and they will help you.

2019-05-20, 11:08:04
Reply #139

Frankco

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
hi guys,
I found a bug about hdr. Load a simple hdr in the slot and try to start an animation, the frames will be rendered alternating with a black one and the right one. this with the latest beta and win10
now I'm back with the Daily Build 2019-04-16 and it works fine
thanks

I can confirm this on my MacBook Pro with the latest build. I didn't used the attached file but made a simple animation with HDR and exported as mp4

2019-05-21, 19:01:42
Reply #140

Air Dnipro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
No, I dont buying your licences ;( Maybe sometimes Corona make a  free beta-version....

2019-05-21, 19:04:34
Reply #141

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4043
    • View Profile
No, I dont buying your licences ;( Maybe sometimes Corona make a  free beta-version....

Any free version in the future will not have all the features of the latest version. At the moment though, once the 45 day free trial is up, then there is no access to Corona, and yes that does indeed explain the message that you got.

2019-05-25, 22:01:51
Reply #142

Air Dnipro

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile

2019-05-25, 23:38:11
Reply #143

mrittman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • www.mattrittman.com
It so sad ((

It’s sad that the developers have worked their butt off to deliver this render engine to us, and you want it for free?
« Last Edit: 2019-05-26, 13:55:29 by mrittman »

2019-05-26, 02:10:49
Reply #144

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1203
    • View Profile
Nothing's wrong with expressing a wish.

Oi! Here ye sadness! 
As of late, free, open minded spirits get lost in deceptiive dungeons
build by darkened, corrupt tyrants, terrorizing the weak with their holly empire righteous words
:p

lol 

I too wish for one off-grid version to rest my burning heart and finally start giving back again, as i would only test-play in my spare time.
& I also hate one machine-time limited demo version, instead of watermarks.
 My love flies free in Indigo spectrum :)
« Last Edit: 2019-05-26, 02:15:15 by burnin »

2019-05-26, 13:22:15
Reply #145

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 507
    • View Profile
Come on guys,

we all profited some years from free beta versions - even if they were buggy sometimes.

The money in Corona is very well invested.

2019-05-26, 21:26:38
Reply #146

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1203
    • View Profile
I have no doubt in developers & am well aware of economy, commercial liquidity. Even tho i didn't use it for profit, but for independent academic & comparative studies, testing purposes, giving back with my findings, would even buy it.
Yet i can't, for i stand firm in my belief.

As an open source & open community "believer", i have no problem paying for & using commercial products which i get to own.
  I find the fundamental principle, inability to use the tool w/o monetary subscription to service me, a deception. Following is an example of what i'm referring to, why i'm not being serviced, but merely being a user of the program, the tool.
 
  "I wear, use  clothes. Am i being serviced by a tailor at the time of usage? No!
Next, i read a book, making mental image within, by myself. After, I am at liberty to freely render an explication. Am i being serviced by the writer or even god?!? No, none is servicing me at the time of usage & experience. It is myself.
Another one. I listen to music using my own apparatus, thus i'm not being served by others (except local infrastructure - electricity), again with free will to mimic, reinterpret melody, sounds, lyrics, ... when published or performed, giving proper credits.
  But i do rent a car (to drive by myself) and occasionally use public transport or taxi service without a need of being able to drive the bus. Render farm is providing me a service."

  Thus i consider "subscription to service" an oxymoron (in programming tools, apps...) - diminishing the meaning, the synergy of what service really is. Not to mention being damaging to sharing knowledge, experience (as is the case here).
  To my nose it smells like "intellectual neo-fascism", modern slavery & tyranny - worst farts & far reaching stench from feudalism, colonialism, capitalism, socialism &  communism combined. ;)

Also, as stated previously, would gladly use watermarked demo, but i only get to have one chance to experience certain version per OS license or machine's lifetime... and i'm waiting for the Caustic opportunity :D

Anyways, effort given on a topic not for this thread.

Enjoy your games!
While you can ;)
« Last Edit: 2019-05-26, 21:36:50 by burnin »

2019-05-27, 18:30:42
Reply #147

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
Our update with Daily build:

I noticed if I use "use high quailty filtering" corona needs around 310 passes to reach noise level limit 4
If I use an old Type "tend" filter, it only needs around 200 passes to reach noise level limit 4

hmm ... I'm a little confused (very high price for to me invisible difference in quality)..it's around +33% and more in render time

2019-05-27, 18:51:01
Reply #148

minimaldesign - Blaž

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • minimaldesign
Our update with Daily build:

I noticed if I use "use high quailty filtering" corona needs around 310 passes to reach noise level limit 4
If I use an old Type "tend" filter, it only needs around 200 passes to reach noise level limit 4

hmm ... I'm a little confused (very high price for to me invisible difference in quality)..it's around +33% and more in render time!

Below are tests with my home old PC.

2019-05-27, 19:58:40
Reply #149

Frankco

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Our update with Daily build:

I noticed if I use "use high quailty filtering" corona needs around 310 passes to reach noise level limit 4
If I use an old Type "tend" filter, it only needs around 200 passes to reach noise level limit 4

hmm ... I'm a little confused (very high price for to me invisible difference in quality)..it's around +33% and more in render time!

Below are tests with my home old PC.

310 passes is really a lot. What is the render resolution you used. I just did a similar scene (matt and glass ball on background with HDR light @1600x900 4% noise level limit) and both scenes took only 5 and 10 passes for both HQ and tent. (tent was in time 1seconds faster)

What is you GI/AA balance settings (standard=16), when I try it with "2", I do notice the HQ filter is 50% slower then the tent.But "2" is really only needed if you need fast but grainy results. Useless for a 4% noise limit