Author Topic: Corona Renderer 4 for 3ds Max - Daily Builds Discussion  (Read 53915 times)

2019-01-09, 13:09:39
Reply #60

Ryuu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 652
  • Michal
    • View Profile
Yeah, sorry for the lack of reply. Our QA guys managed to reproduce the installer issue on Win 7 and we'll be fixing it soon.

????

Sorry, but nobody on our team reads Chinese. Could you please translate the error message? Thanks

2019-01-11, 04:03:18
Reply #61

longhard

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Yeah, sorry for the lack of reply. Our QA guys managed to reproduce the installer issue on Win 7 and we'll be fixing it soon.

????

Sorry, but nobody on our team reads Chinese. Could you please translate the error message? Thanks

Application does not start properly

2019-01-11, 09:00:26
Reply #62

Dom74

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Same here maxinstaller broken with release 2018-01-04.
Win 7 64b
Idem for me, same problem as 2018-01-03

release 2019-01-10, same problem, installer don't work.
Maxinstaller_release.exe Error 0xe06d7363

what's wrong with this new releases ?
can you provide us the files to install manually ?



2019-01-11, 09:34:46
Reply #63

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
Manual or script install does not help because none of the Corona executables work. It seems to happen only with older Windows versions: Win Pro 1809 works while on 1709 it fails. Updating a 1709 node to 1803 at the moment to see what happens there.


Good Luck


Edit: works for windows 1803 / Version 10.0.17763.253
« Last Edit: 2019-01-11, 16:30:53 by Frood »
Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2019-01-11, 10:34:02
Reply #64

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7240
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
..

Thanks for explaining that! Silence from the team about this issue, was getting a bit worrying.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2019-01-11, 11:10:23
Reply #65

Dionysios.TS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 631
    • View Profile
    • Personal Portfolio
Installing problems here as well! Can't install the last daily build to any machine!

Win Error 0xe06d7363
Win 7 64bit

Thanks,

Dionysios -
RPBW Responsable d’Imagerie / CGI Manager
& freelance 3D Artist.

Personal Portfolio: https://evolvia-imaging.com

2019-01-11, 14:13:22
Reply #66

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 632
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Installs and running fine here. Windows 10.0.17134.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2019-01-11, 15:57:44
Reply #67

Majeranek

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Hi.

Latest build sometimes crashes 3ds max when I'm trying to copy render directly from framebuffer.
marjoramstudio.com Website
be.net/filipmalecki Behance Portfolio
Instagram Instagram Profile

2019-01-11, 17:43:36
Reply #68

Jvincentrs4

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
New version still will not install....kinda getting a little crazy

2019-01-13, 07:01:48
Reply #69

ihabkal

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
Hi.

Latest build sometimes crashes 3ds max when I'm trying to copy render directly from framebuffer.
same here crashes. also when it is cleaning frame buffer when it finishes render crashes too.

2019-01-14, 09:54:15
Reply #70

cgiout

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
I'm not having crashing problems but it takes about 20min plus per scene for initial GI computation respect to v3 hotfix 1.
So i reverted to v3. note: while installing v3 the installer told me that bot mat library and AI denoiser were corrupted (?) so it downloaded them again.

2019-01-14, 11:16:07
Reply #71

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 632
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Hi.

Latest build sometimes crashes 3ds max when I'm trying to copy render directly from framebuffer.
same here crashes. also when it is cleaning frame buffer when it finishes render crashes too.

Same here (cleaning stage). Not every time, but often.
« Last Edit: 2019-01-14, 12:53:37 by alexyork »
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2019-01-14, 12:01:53
Reply #72

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10945
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We know about the installer problems. We will fix it ASAP! (probably in the next version)

2019-01-14, 19:22:24
Reply #73

Jvincentrs4

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
We know about the installer problems. We will fix it ASAP! (probably in the next version)


Thanks Guys sounds good.

Best, J

2019-01-15, 17:01:12
Reply #74

bluebox

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 268
    • View Profile
Can someone from the team please look into this thread reagarding the new shader ? Guys post a lot o very interesting stuff there. I think it would be great to consider implementing it. Tom, Ryuu, Maru :) ?

https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=13398.msg141532;boardseen#new