Author Topic: bugs with B2  (Read 1502 times)

2018-11-12, 12:07:08

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
1/ in the complex scene IR rendering and the window generator plugin - IR doesn't start
2/ in the complex scene, when using motion blur, the position of the Labwerk trees during rendering changed (instance only)
3/ karate tiles loses textures
4/ when changing the shader in the node editor, the preview of the material is not updated in the scene. Resolve only by deleting the material and re-inserting the whole object
5/ updating the material preview in the scene is very slow
6/ some older scene freezes when I close it

thanks

2018-11-12, 12:15:41
Reply #1

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Regarding plugins: The sole purpose of bug reporting is to make sure that it works on an unaltered environment. Using plugins, you can never make sure what breaks what.

2018-11-12, 12:28:31
Reply #2

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Regarding plugins: The sole purpose of bug reporting is to make sure that it works on an unaltered environment. Using plugins, you can never make sure what breaks what.

Still, we'd like to support reasonably-written plugins, so bug reports like this are still very useful to us!

2018-11-12, 12:30:23
Reply #3

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Regarding plugins: The sole purpose of bug reporting is to make sure that it works on an unaltered environment. Using plugins, you can never make sure what breaks what.

Still, we'd like to support reasonably-written plugins, so bug reports like this are still very useful to us!

thanks so much!

2018-11-12, 14:51:38
Reply #4

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Regarding plugins: The sole purpose of bug reporting is to make sure that it works on an unaltered environment. Using plugins, you can never make sure what breaks what.

Still, we'd like to support reasonably-written plugins, so bug reports like this are still very useful to us!

Sure, I understand that - but shouldn't this then be in a completely new category? Like 3rd Party issues/bugs?
I can imagine that testing any sort of plugin with Corona may be a nightmare and probably has effect of finding bugs solely related to Corona ?

2018-11-12, 15:08:26
Reply #5

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Sure, I understand that - but shouldn't this then be in a completely new category? Like 3rd Party issues/bugs?

That would just create more unnecessary mess on the forums. Even now you can find bug reports all over the place, not just in the C4D bug reports section :-)

2018-11-15, 13:01:54
Reply #6

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2030
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
1/ in the complex scene IR rendering and the window generator plugin - IR doesn't start
2/ in the complex scene, when using motion blur, the position of the Labwerk trees during rendering changed (instance only)
3/ karate tiles loses textures
4/ when changing the shader in the node editor, the preview of the material is not updated in the scene. Resolve only by deleting the material and re-inserting the whole object
5/ updating the material preview in the scene is very slow
6/ some older scene freezes when I close it

thanks

Hi,

1/ What window generator are you referring to?
2/ Sending us a test scene would go a long way ;) Private Uploader: https://corona-renderer.com/upload
3/ We don't have access to that plugin, we would have to contact the creators for that.
4/ Again, a test scene or video would be handy
5/ This can be resolved by decreasing the preview quality or using the 'override preview preferences'
6/ ? Not sure what is happening here. Sending the problematic scenes would be best.

Thanks,

2018-11-22, 09:50:08
Reply #7

koubankeo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
I sent a video to point 4. Sorry for a long time, lots of work and little time to test Corona :)
Thanks

2018-11-22, 11:56:46
Reply #8

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2030
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
I sent a video to point 4. Sorry for a long time, lots of work and little time to test Corona :)
Thanks

No problem at all, thanks very much!