Author Topic: Corona Batch Image Editor GUI⁣  (Read 12009 times)

2018-10-16, 20:22:17

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
⁣🔴 Corona Batch Image Editor GUI⁣

by: ©️ Mohammadreza Mohseni


🔵 This 3dsMax script can batch process images from different folders and with different file types (EXR and CXR) using config files that can be generated with Corona Image Editor or Corona frame buffer.⁣ So, basically, it is an official GUI for the corona image editor command line.


## Version 1.30
- 04/06/2021

### Added

- Compatibility with Corona Renderer 7, 6, and 5.
- Tested on 3dsMax 2022 and 2021.
- New Setup using MZP package file.

### Fixed

- Converting long path to short path for config files. (the issue that causes error and compatibility issue with corona 5 and above)

### Updated

- Now no need to define a config file. You may add 2,1 or even no config file.

### Note

- In previous versions, you need to define both LightMix or Post Process config files even if those were the same.


🔵 consider following me on Instagram or Facebook if you find it useful.⁣
📧 you can contact me at mohamad.r.mohseni@gmail.com

🔗 download it from:⁣
https://mohseni.info/corona-batch-image-editor-gui/




Screenshot:
« Last Edit: 2021-04-06, 22:32:47 by Mohammadreza Mohseni »

2018-10-17, 09:01:09
Reply #1

FlorianW.

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Download won't work!


« Last Edit: 2018-10-17, 09:39:12 by sequana »
3dsMax 2021 - Corona 5

2018-10-17, 11:24:01
Reply #2

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Download won't work!

I have placed the download link on first post.

2018-10-17, 12:59:53
Reply #3

FlorianW.

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Thanks alot!!!
3dsMax 2021 - Corona 5

2018-10-29, 16:51:41
Reply #4

SandrineC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Question :)
It will be possible to edit it to depend on the name of the camera?
For exemple, if i have ten cameras whose have post and in lightmix Configuration for each of them, it might be heavy to pick each separated settings in each folder...

Mostly, when files are right name like namecamera.exr which depends on namecamera.conf

Tell me if it isn't clear for you

2018-10-29, 17:33:05
Reply #5

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Question :)
It will be possible to edit it to depend on the name of the camera?
For exemple, if i have ten cameras whose have post and in lightmix Configuration for each of them, it might be heavy to pick each separated settings in each folder...

Mostly, when files are right name like namecamera.exr which depends on namecamera.conf

Tell me if it isn't clear for you

great idea. I will add a naming pattern list with different conf file in the next version which can support your idea and can have many different usages as well.

2018-10-29, 22:29:06
Reply #6

SandrineC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
:-) Very excited to see that

2018-11-04, 19:57:13
Reply #7

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram

2018-11-11, 12:02:42
Reply #8

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram

2019-02-01, 17:25:08
Reply #9

SandrineC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Brillant ! Thanks you !

2021-03-12, 09:44:19
Reply #10

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 503
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Hello :)

Any chance to get a similar tool for next Corona release, please ?
I don't seem to find this one anywhere, and anyway, I suspect it wouldn't be compatible anymore with latest Corona version ...

Thanks a lot.

Regards.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-03-13, 06:01:17
Reply #11

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
Hello :)

Any chance to get a similar tool for next Corona release, please ?
I don't seem to find this one anywhere, and anyway, I suspect it wouldn't be compatible anymore with latest Corona version ...

Thanks a lot.

Regards.

I have offered the simple source code of this tool to the Corona Team for free to bundle it with corona or alter it in any way they want back in 2018. but because some part of the UI has been written with .NET controls, the script has not been considered as something to bundle with corona. 
I do hope we will see a way better tool for this purpose in Corona soon.

I am currently working on my website in my free time to put my script in it I will share the script there when it is ready and notify you here.

2021-03-13, 15:04:10
Reply #12

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 503
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Hello Mohammadreza :)

Thank you for your detailed answer feedback !

Regards.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2021-04-06, 10:45:07
Reply #13

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
I have edited the script and now is fully functional with newer versions of Corna (up until the recent corona 7 daily builds).
the issue was very simple, the corona image editor cmd does not accept long names with space in it for the config file. you can set output and input files without issue but the config file would not accept the normal file paths. which is really weird and messed up, especially it is not easy to convert a long path to 8.3 dos format for a short path using maxscript or even .Net API. I do not know why the Corona team does change these. it would be very inconvenient for users even in a command-line environment to convert the path every single time that want to use the corona image editor command-line tool.


Why change something that works to something with lots of issues?

anyway, I will upload the newer version of the script today on my website and share it here too.

2021-04-06, 22:36:59
Reply #14

Mohammadreza Mohseni

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
    • Instagram
🔰This script has been updated to version 1.30

🟠 more info and download link:
🌐 https://mohseni.info/corona-batch-image-editor-gui/

also, the first post has been updated with the download link.


Changelog:
## Version 1.30
- 04/06/2021

### Added

- Compatibility with Corona Renderer 7, 6, and 5.
- Tested on 3dsMax 2022 and 2021.
- New Setup using MZP package file.

### Fixed

- Converting long path to short path for config files. (the issue that causes error and compatibility issue with corona 5 and above)

### Updated

- Now no need to define a config file. You may add 2,1 or even no config file.

### Note

- In previous versions, you need to define both LightMix or Post Process config files even if those were the same.