Author Topic: toooo long parsing time  (Read 5113 times)

2016-02-21, 09:51:30

hadid90

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Hello,

I used two vertex paint modifiers on the same plane for 2 different corona scatter objects .. i am getting a too long parsing time .. rendering is not starting not even after 20 min of waiting,,

any ideas ?

Thanks

2016-02-21, 10:36:00
Reply #1

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2560
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
Are objects you are scattering animated?

2016-02-21, 10:44:13
Reply #2

hadid90

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
nope they are not

2016-02-21, 13:13:11
Reply #3

FrostKiwi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
Are any scattered objects light illuminating Materials?
If not upload the scene or part of it which reproduces the Problem, not enough info here.

2016-02-21, 14:01:08
Reply #4

CiroC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
Are you scattering trees or a model with loads of geometry?

2016-02-22, 09:08:23
Reply #5

hadid90

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Yes i am scattering trees.. Also after restarting my computer it worked .. it s a ram deficiency problem :)

All my scattered objects are converted to corona proxies ..  They are mainly plants, trees, flowers, grass without animations ..

Sometimes im having long time to parse the scene, sometimes it just works ..

thank you everyone

2016-02-22, 14:27:42
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10956
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
So you are 100% sure that this is a RAM problem? Can we consider it solved?
One more idea: you can try using the "Low memory" flag in performance > development/experimental stuff.

2016-02-22, 19:17:23
Reply #7

CiroC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
Yes i am scattering trees.. Also after restarting my computer it worked .. it s a ram deficiency problem :)

All my scattered objects are converted to corona proxies ..  They are mainly plants, trees, flowers, grass without animations ..

Sometimes im having long time to parse the scene, sometimes it just works ..

thank you everyone

The same thing with me. It is very random. I can press the render button and it can take 20 minutes to parse the scene, if I stop and re-render again it just takes 30 seconds. It is very random and difficult to prove that it happens. The answer usually is: you need more RAM.

2016-02-25, 08:31:00
Reply #8

hadid90

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
okay .. I am convinced i need more rams for this scene .. i have 16 GB of DDR3 1600 mhz rams ..

Also i have a 1 TB high performance SSD .. and a lot of USB3 removable flash disks .. The thing is .. Is there a way to let corona benefit from the pagefile ? of even to benefit from turboboost feature of windows ?

thank you

2016-02-25, 09:16:15
Reply #9

hadid90

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
BTW i disabled FTH completely and im not getting long parsing times anymore .. although im always getting the low ram warning while rendering ..

2016-02-25, 15:04:43
Reply #10

CiroC

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 506
    • View Profile
    • Portfolio
With external scenes I always struggle with long parsing times. Sometimes I am rendering a simple scene and I am already getting the Low memory warning. One thing you could you do is divide your scene into smaller scenes and render them separately. The annoying thing is that the long parsing times is very random.