Chaos Corona Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => [C4D] Bug Reporting => Topic started by: Stefan-L on 2021-08-12, 22:33:18

Title: IR render parsing alltime with cam move (if a mograph cloneris used)
Post by: Stefan-L on 2021-08-12, 22:33:18
hi

i have a scene with a mograph cloner (which  is using a shader effectorand random effector) as grass.

when i start IR, with every cam move IR starts to re parse the scene from zero in v7,which makes it not interactive at all. this was ok inn v6.

i tried also the multiinstances,but it is same(render or multiinstances)

is this a known v7 issue yet?
any ideas?

thanks
Stefan
Title: Re: IR render parsing alltime with cam move (if a mograph cloneris used)
Post by: Stefan-L on 2021-08-12, 22:49:45
p.s.: as soon i deactivate the color effector it works asintented (ir moves cam interactive without re parsing), so seems an issue with the c4d mograph color effector!

EDIT:hm ok now i have it again, also with color effector off, so seems another issue:-/
Title: Re: IR render parsing alltime with cam move (if a mograph cloneris used)
Post by: mmarcotic on 2021-08-13, 09:09:46
Hey,

could you send the scene over so that I can investigate a bit? Or a toned down version of the issue.

Thanks,
Jan