Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => [C4D] General Discussion => Topic started by: fabio81 on 2019-12-03, 15:23:14

Title: Problem Render with Viewport selection
Post by: fabio81 on 2019-12-03, 15:23:14
Hi,

I tried to render using viewport selection, but I noticed that it doesn't have clean edges. Why?

Build timestamp: Nov 16 2019 19:52:42
Version: 5.0 rc 2
Cinema version: R16.051
Windows 10 Pro


Thanks
Title: Re: Problem Render with Viewport selection
Post by: Beanzvision on 2019-12-03, 17:03:29
Hi, I assume this is compiled in Photoshop (or similar) and stacked on a transparent background? I was able to replicate it and also remove it with a solid background layer.  Hopefully, that helps.

(https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=27104.0;attach=116336;image)
Title: Re: Problem Render with Viewport selection
Post by: fabio81 on 2019-12-04, 12:31:47
thanks I found the problem, I had put on the exr that contained all the passes (including the alpha one) for what came out the white halo. Now it's perfect
thanks
Title: Re: Problem Render with Viewport selection
Post by: Gruender on 2019-12-04, 13:59:27
How did you separate the passes in Photoshop?