Author Topic: Render element problem  (Read 1465 times)

2022-04-18, 23:45:32

britbunkley

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi, I am a bit of a novice when it comes to advance rendering. I bought a file online done in Corona 6 (I upgraded to 8 yesterday.).

After rendering this file for an hour+. For the 5 frames rendered, I saw dozens of rendered files in the rendering folder, instead of the 5 files that I expected to see ! I remembered something about "render elements" in a long tutorial that I did in the past (though I didn't finish the tutorial, think that this was way over my head). And indeed there were several render elements that related to the file...each with an output into the folder.  I have no idea how to composite them. I tried to render with the elements off and got a dark band in the rendering.

The rendering that says "interactive light mix" seems to be the rendering that I want. I'm not sure what to do with the others. (When I turn them the other elements, leaving  interactive light mix" on, I just get a black rendering. I tried to render with all the elements off and got a dark band in the rendering.
)

Do anyone know how to render it so that I can get one image per frame that looks like the "interactive light mix".... instead of adding all those other render element frames?

2022-04-19, 08:54:35
Reply #1

britbunkley

• Active Users
    • View Profile
After looking at an old tutorial, I see that I can export as a single frame EXR file(by adding all Render Elements). Unfortunately, these EXR files don't work in Premiere correctly. I just want a single tiff or even a jpeg file, but it apparently doesn't work that way. Apparently, After Effect works with EXr files so I'm downloading from my Adobe cloud subscription... and hope that I can figure it out....

2022-04-19, 13:21:06
Reply #2

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile