Author Topic: Im getting a red corona sky as deafult  (Read 492 times)

2022-06-16, 22:40:30

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 899
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi, i was working as usual and suddenly started getting a red sky, deleted corona sky, uninstalled and reinstalled corona but now im getting the red corona sky on even empty scenes.. My corona License is up and running Btw.

Using 3dsmax 2021.3.6  Corona 7.1


2022-06-20, 09:28:48
Reply #1

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 805
  • George
    • View Profile
Hi, i was working as usual and suddenly started getting a red sky, deleted corona sky, uninstalled and reinstalled corona but now im getting the red corona sky on even empty scenes.. My corona License is up and running Btw.

Using 3dsmax 2021.3.6  Corona 7.1

Hi can you please save an empty scene with just the CoronaSky placed in the material editor and send it to us?
George Karampelas | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona QA Specialist | contact us

2022-06-21, 14:05:32
Reply #2

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 899
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Sure, here it is

2022-06-21, 14:52:04
Reply #3

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4505
    • View Profile
Renders fine here. The preview in Slate shows as red at first, but if I redraw it, it changes to the expected blue (so it was just remembering a previous preview on loading).
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-21, 15:18:34
Reply #4

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 899
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Right now, the only solution we found is to install corona 8, uninstall it, reinstall 7 and it solves the red sky issue, but its not ideal..

2022-06-21, 15:20:00
Reply #5

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 805
  • George
    • View Profile
Sure, here it is

Thanks, I will agree with TomG it seems that refreshing it gets the proper color, have you tried resetting your 3dsMax ENU folder (make sure to keep a backup in case you need it)? There might be a possible corruption or something affecting it. Please let me know if the issue persists.

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/3ds-max/learn-explore/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Resetting-3ds-Max-3ds-Max-Design.html
George Karampelas | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona QA Specialist | contact us

2022-06-21, 17:27:10
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11413
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Could it be because there is no sun in the scene at all? We are using a physical sky model, so it is expecting sun to be present and at some reasonable position.
Scratch that, it should not happen anyway.
« Last Edit: 2022-06-21, 17:37:41 by maru »
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-06-21, 18:15:59
Reply #7

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 899
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Sure, here it is

Thanks, I will agree with TomG it seems that refreshing it gets the proper color, have you tried resetting your 3dsMax ENU folder (make sure to keep a backup in case you need it)? There might be a possible corruption or something affecting it. Please let me know if the issue persists.

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/3ds-max/learn-explore/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Resetting-3ds-Max-3ds-Max-Design.html
Hi George, next time it happens i will erase the Enu folder and get back to you, thx