Author Topic: How to show Bercon Maps on viewport?  (Read 4751 times)

2014-11-12, 15:12:21

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi im having some issues showing bercon maps on the viewport. As i can understand i need to put the Uvw map to Real world coordinates in order to get real measures in the bercon map maps
But in the viewport the show extreme small , but it renders just fine, and with exact measure.
So how can i do to see the real maps on the viewport? THX !!

2014-11-14, 02:43:15
Reply #1

modern_babylon

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
You need to turn on the show material in viewport feature. (Checkerbox with the lightbulb in from of it)

That should fix it however as it seems the map is a multitexture you might need to open the multi and turn the "show material in viewport" function there. A little bit of trial and error should solve this pretty easily. Hope that helps :)

2014-11-14, 15:07:01
Reply #2

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
Hi modern_babylon, i alredy tried that, i think that almost nobody answer cause it seems like a very noob issue but the thing is that i can click on "show shaded material on viewport" on all the instances of the map but i cant get the proper view on the viewport, atached more screens ...
The map shows mut with incorrect size

2014-11-14, 21:30:42
Reply #3

steyin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 377
  • BALLS
    • View Profile
    • Instagram Page
As far as I know, or at least from my own experience, bercon maps don't display properly/at the proper scale in the vp.

Could be (and probably am) wrong though.

In all honestly, I wish there was a good FAQ/guide to bercon maps. The only one I know of is:

http://www.klaasnienhuis.nl/2012/01/bercontile-3-02-overview/

and I don't find it to be as insightful as it could be.

2014-11-15, 00:48:05
Reply #4

modern_babylon

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Looks like a discrepancy in how the units are identified and displayed in the view port. Strange that it wouldn't use the native units (if this is indeed what the problem is)

I have held off installing this till we get our DR issues sorted. Once we do Ill let you know if we can get a handle on bercon maps too.

2014-11-17, 23:07:32
Reply #5

arqrenderz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 924
  • arqrenderz.com
    • View Profile
    • arqrenderz
thx modern_babylon hope o resolve this one too