Chaos Corona Forum

Corona Renderer for 3ds Max => [Max] Bug Reporting => [Max] Resolved Bugs => Topic started by: astudio on 2021-09-25, 08:35:08

Title: Polygon count problem in proxy
Post by: astudio on 2021-09-25, 08:35:08
After converting to proxy 3ds Max shows polygon number as a number of verts and number of verts as polys number (in full mesh display mode). Maybe it's the reason that point cache is not working on a static proxy object. (Max 2022, Corona 7)


Title: Re: Polygon count problem in proxy
Post by: maru on 2021-09-27, 14:58:04
Thanks for reporting. We are looking into this.

(Report ID=CRMAX-1004)
Title: Re: Polygon count problem in proxy
Post by: rowmanns on 2022-03-22, 09:22:10
Hey,

This is fixed in v8 RC2. You can grab it here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=33839.msg196393#msg196393

Rowan